We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
88
86
44
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
86
44
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel private beach nice sea view business trip taking care dinner buffet perfect beach duplex suite having fun room for improvement infinity pool other guests watch the sunset whole family five star hotel spa budva
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Absolutely love the location and their staffs. Can't wait to come back again for another holiday. The hotel has been renovated and everything is brand new. I simply can't get enough of the beach and the cafe next to it.

Room Tip: Take a walk around the area. Lots to explore
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMaestral, Public Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Mykilkenny,

Thank you for your sincerely review. We are glad that you enyojed your stay with us, and we will be happy to have you as our guest again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hôtel was very well renovated . Nothing to complain about the rooms..but the service is A DISASTER..no one to get your luggage or park your car..why not...front desk doesnt smile one second , seems bored..Then you get your towel for the beach from the less motivated and bored beach boy in Monténégro. ..the girl at the bar doesnt know if they have cocktails, the security guy looks at you with black eyes. . So SERVICE ZÉRO. In addition people are allowed to smoke everywhere...in the bar,the lobby,the casino. .everywhere. ..the smell is disgusting...why investing so much money in a beautiful hôtel and having such a bad management.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PETRAKIS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMaestral, Public Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr Petrakis,

First of all thank you for your comments.

Our hotel is fully renovated and we are working hard to improve all of our capacities including menagement, also we are sorry about your bad impressions of our hotel

We appreciate your sugestions and we will have it in mind.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

After this year's renovation this hotel and casino is now the top of line. There is nothing you desire and you can't find it here. I stayed because of a business trip but I saw families and couples here having fun.

The rooms are luxurious even the standard that I stayed.

The food in restaurant is amazing with lots of tastes and great variety. I gained 2 kilos in a week!!!

I will definitely bring at least the wife if not the whole family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Γιώργος Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMaestral, Public Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Γιώργος Γ,

Thanks for this nice and sincere review. We are happy that you have enjoyed each moment of your stay. We will be glad to have you as our guest again

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Coming to this hotel we were very nice welcomed, and we wished to change our room that was already very nice but we got the room with the direct sea view, so this was realy nice . Reception always very kind and busy but trying to hear and solve the problems. Eating in this hotel is realy pleasure very good buffet for breakfast and dinner , bar is very nice, just missing more offer. Terasse is beautiful very relaxing. All stuff is very very kind and at your disposal. The beach is very nice, you just need to put towels more early to have the place. Rooms clean beautiful, really not any problem even if we did have reception is at your disposal . Only if we can say, problem is Casino, that we do understand, but the NOICE, and problem with the guests that are not respecting hotel nor other guest, so they just speak too much loud or during the night the same children screaming around the hotel running, so we did not sleep well, but, this is not problem like reception told to us to come in september when is more calm , well, this is problem of other guests, that are not respecting hotel rules and some more calm also behaving like destroying hotel furniture etc. AND THIS IS PROBLEM OF OWNER? AND GENERAL MANAGER THAT ARE NOT DOING THEIR JOB SO THEY LET PEOPLE TO DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT AND NOT BEEING RESPONSIBLE FOR OTHERS WHO DID NOT COME THERE FOR CASINO SO WE WANTED TO SLEEP WELL BUT WE DID NOT BECOUSE OF THE TOO MUCH NOICE? AND WHERE WAS GENERAL MANAGER OWNER ETC. WHY THEY DO NOT DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT WE DID NOT UNDERSTAND BUT IF THEY CONTINIUE TO NOT CARE THEY WILL HAVE HOTEL WITH DESTROYED REPUTATION AND VERY BAD GUESTS WE ARE SORRY ABOUT ALL THIS. Also hotel should take care more really for people with some problems not even elevator for older people to the beach, In general this is very good hotel for holiday, but to relax and sleep good with all the noice and some general manager problems concerning taking care about hotel and beach and guests and people working in the hotel ( beach mens not so taking care, lets say without order everyday was dificult going to the beach from their not so comfortable company around us ) if the owner is greek then they should think about taking more about hotel, italian guests so disturbing and just leeting them to do what ever they want going far away ...We have tryined all restaurants around the hotel that was good, finaly dining in hotel was the best choice, missing some music on the terasse . Very nice hotel with a little patience and taking care, it will stay in the best way. If not , hotel will not survive guests and Casino visitors , behaving like not human, DIrectly it is responsibility of hotel manager that is not taking care really . We know this hotel from before, now when it is new refurnished , we hope that it will not be destroyed. Just start to work, and we were very dissapointed with things that we saw. Many thanks to all stuff reception, cleaning womans, SPA to everybody that are giving their best so this hotel can be one or may be THE BEST IN MONTENEGRO FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE THIS LITTLE VILLAGE PRZNO AND THIS STYLE OF HOLIDAY . The Best hotel in Montenegro. Hoping that team manager will take care about this hotel so that can be even better and better . ps. BIG PROBLEM WITH WFI THAT IS NOT WORKING GOOD AT ALL YOU JUST CAN NOT HAVE WIFI GOOD THERE!AND PLEASE IF WE CAME THERE FOR THE HOLIDAY AND NO DISCO BARS MUSIC NOICE THIS IS WHY WE CAME? BUT WE DID NOT KNOW THAT SPECIALY ITALIAN GUEAST ARE SO WITHOUT ANY MANNERS FOR OTHERS SO WE DID NOT SLEEP GOOD AT ALL FROM ALL THE NOICE IN THE HOTEL NOT OUTSIDE ? AND YES OUTSIDE SCREAMING PEOPLE THAT ARE GUESTS IN MAESTRAL HOTEL.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaYogaSavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortMaestral, Public Relations Manager at Maestral Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear MayaYogaSavic,

Thank you for your commnents.
Hotel Maestral is fully renovated and recently opened with new enterier and improved capacities, and we are still working that all funcionalities are the best. We are appreciating all yours and others comments and they are helping us to improve all shortcomings we have.

We will be glad to have You as our guest again and we will be there for any request you have

Thank you
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

it's attractive and apparently glamorous, but the price/quality value is not there. Rooms are very good; no complains. Breakfast was way below expectations. The beach is good for the fist day, but then you'd like to explore around. Much better places where spending the day. Great restaurants just outside the hotel and very lovely promenade to St Stefan. don't miss it

Room Tip: main building, sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank aragon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews