We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
9
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boka bedroom sea steps balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The place is large with a private pool. The breakfast is included. The best is the location! It's wonderfully located, just one step from the lively pedestrian street of Herceg Novi, along the Adriatic. The view from the terrace is great! The place is near other sights and leisure activities. There are lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, pubs and more. Everything close by. We had a room with a sea view balcony. Overall, a decent, comfortable and quiet stay. Reasonable prices. The staff was attentive, helpful and polite. The service was good. Nothing disturbed us. We had a nice time here. We felt welcome. We are so glad we found it. Well worth it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

In early March my wife and I literally stumbled upon Vila Aleksandar in the dark. They were not totally expecting guests but Aleksandar welcomed us and gave us a great room with a large sea view balcony. They have very secure free parking and a nice breakfast included. The only drawback is the owners limited English but they are charming and easily navigate around the language barrier. The Vila is located right on the city boardwalk along the bay with swimming close by as well as cafes, bars, and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gjpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We booked a room via airbnb. There were a few nice pictures of the Hotel with view of the sea. And what we got. A room in the basement. It was terrible. There was a "window" and we unfortunately opened it. There was a wall by half meter from the window. This was the nice view. But the worst part was the bathroom. Dirty, stinky, disgusting. By the way the hotel has these rooms with beautiful view, but the ad was misleading, and if we would have known what we got instead of the advertised rooms we wouldn't have booked it or we would have paid more for a decent accom.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TrailBlazer667576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great location but is ten years past needing a complete refurbishment. In the rooms our group had there was a strong smell of sewage in the bathroom and dirty taps and fittings. Nice basic balcony but one where we had drinks had a dangerously unstable wall.
Reception was regularly unmanned, but in fairness the staff and manager were very helpful and pleasant and breakfast on the sun terrace overlooking the sea was a highlight. Also the freshly brewed coffee was the best we had in Montenegro.
If money was spent on this it could be great but until it is I would avoid.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 144davidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The plan was to stay at this hotel fortunately we did not..We booked the hotel arrived, waited 10 minutes at the front desk, no one came .. we took a walk around the hotel and fled !!! at a nearby cafe to hang onto WiFi and found a nice ofer..Club Hotel Riviera Montenegro for the same price !!!!! You can not compare these two hotels !!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank followtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews