We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
90
26
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
26
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach busy road boutique hotel the main road beach bar room was large five nights foot passengers special thanks porto montenegro every morning local knowledge spent nights small hotel small pool out of season hotel beach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service was first class and so attentive .
The decor and feel of this place was outstanding and we felt instantly relaxed .
Must make a special mention of Sasha and Fillip who really made our little trip extra special , fantastic guys who could not do enough and gave the best service we have ever received in any hotel .
Reception ( Sandra) will help you with any travel plans and was full of lots of ideas and genuinely wanted to make sure we got the most out of our short break .
The room was large and lovely and the shower was really good , however room 14 ( ground floor ) only negative is that when we sat outside for our morning coffee , it felt like we were sat in the car park also there is no phone to contact reception etc .
Breakfast , again one of best , choice and quality were superb .
Evening meals , what can I say but WOW .... AMAZING

The beach is rocky and you do have to cross a quiet small road , but it was lovely and perfect for us.
It was out of season so very quiet and secluded and the view was breathtaking . Not sure this is the case in high season when the cruise liners come in .

The bus stop is outside and runs roughly every hour into Kotor and Perast , and only costs 1euro , taxi charged between 5- 7 Euro , into Kotor.

My partner and I loved Montenegro and cannot wait to visit again .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 867saraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Manager at Casa del Mare - Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Sarah,
Many thanks for such excellent feedback. Thrilled to be informed that our hotel and service were on high level during your stay and that staff provided you with the most memorable holiday. The best reward to that dedicated work is satisfied client such as you, who honestly recommends us to others, the best possible promotion for us.
Your kind and detailed comment will be of great help to anyone who is considering possibility to stay with us.
Thank you for pointing out the things that you were not impressed with and we will work on it. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Casa del Mare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a picturesque location, all very modern & super friendly staff. Not much to do in Bijela (especially in low season) but local buses are cheap to get to nearby towns such as Kotor.

€50 transfer from Tivat airport seems to be overpriced, I guess you can avoid paying anywhere near this if you have more time than we did & wasn’t stuck in a vicious storm(local ferries across the water are free to walk on if you’re not on transport).

Small things such as bath/shower water not always being hot, & lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room make this review not quite perfect, but overall we had a great time at Casa del Mare, cheers!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jdmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Manager at Casa del Mare - Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Jay, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay our Boutique hotel. We are glad to receive such positive comments about our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the things that you were not impressed with and we will work on it. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Casa del Mare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Because of a series of travel mishaps, I wound up coming to this hotel very last minute. Despite the spur-of-the-moment booking, my arrival here went smoothly and this ended up being one of the highlights of my trip!

From the moment you walk in, the staff at Casa del Mare are just wonderful. Every single staff member I encountered was uniformly warm, attentive and very helpful.

The hotel itself is fairly small-- only 7 or 8 rooms total, I believe-- which means a lot of personal attention from the staff and just a generally cozy, quiet vibe.

I was lucky enough to get upgraded to the penthouse suite and I cannot describe how thrilled I was when I saw the view. Not only do you get a spectacular vantage point to appreciate the mountains and the Bay of Kotor, you also have a terrace jacuzzi to enjoy it from.

I had both breakfast and dinner in the lobby restaurant and both meals were fresh and delicious.

While I didn't make use of the hotel's private beach, I would just point out that it's a rock beach and you have to cross the small road in front of the hotel to access it.

And, of course, Casa del Mare's location in Bijela make it convenient for both Kotor and Herceg Novi which are fairly short cab rides away.

This is one hotel I know I will definitely be coming back to visit!

Room tip: Best views are from the top floor facing the water but you also get noise from the road
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nana_KM1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare - Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for publishing your positive experience with our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We hope we will have the opportunity to show our hospitality again soon.

Kind regards from Casa del Mare family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 4 days in this hotel in August so this explains why we paid 200€ per night.
The hotel is nice and the staff is very kind; however, our room was in the back so we can only see the sea from the side balcony (this was hugely disappointed for the money paid). The beach is opposite the hotel, which means you are on a main road and you need to cross it before reaching the private beach. It's nice but from the website it seemed that the hotel was right on the beach, making it really private and secluded.

Overall it was a good place to stay, but not worth 200€ per night; however this is pretty much everywhere in Montenegro. Unlike Croatia, you pay a lot and you don't get the same level of service / accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaWilson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare - Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for sharing your review following your visit to Boutique hotel “Casa del Mare-Mediterraneo” .
We are glad to hear, that overall, you liked our hotel. Despite our hard effort to make each client happy and satisfied, we are well aware of the fact that there will be guests who will find hotel slightly different than what they expected and we appreciate that as everyone's taste and preferences should be respected.
We are also happy to anounce that for this summer hotel will be completly renovated and we will have some extra facilities as Spa center with pool, hamam and sauna, children playground, completly new beach with beach bar and restaurant, gym, rooftop restaurant and bar.. Hoping to have a changce to welcome you again and make excellent general overview.

Warm greetings form Casa del Mare team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved Hotel Casa Del Mare. The beach was great and the food and bar on the beach were so good and great value as well. The staff were so helpful and our room was really nice. Would recommend it for a stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare - Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Paul,

Many thanks for such excellent feedback.
Thrilled to be informed that our hotel and service were on high level during your stay and that staff provided you with the most memorable holiday.
The best reward to that dedicated work is a client such as yourself, who honestly recommends us to others, the best possible promotion for us.

Casa del Mare family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews