We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Xanadu(Herceg-Novi)
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Perla(Herceg-Novi)
US$ 138
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Herceg-Novi)
US$ 94
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 173
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
87
26
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
26
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbusy roadroom was largesister hotelbeach barevery hourspecial thanksbeach staffvery nice atmospheregood sizethe hotel staffthree nightssmall roadrelaxing staysmall poolout of seasonhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a picturesque location, all very modern & super friendly staff. Not much to do in Bijela (especially in low season) but local buses are cheap to get to nearby towns such as Kotor.

€50 transfer from Tivat airport seems to be overpriced, I guess you can avoid paying anywhere near this if you have more time than we did & wasn’t stuck in a vicious storm(local ferries across the water are free to walk on if you’re not on transport).

Small things such as bath/shower water not always being hot, & lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room make this review not quite perfect, but overall we had a great time at Casa del Mare, cheers!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Because of a series of travel mishaps, I wound up coming to this hotel very last minute. Despite the spur-of-the-moment booking, my arrival here went smoothly and this ended up being one of the highlights of my trip!

From the moment you walk in, the staff at Casa del Mare are just wonderful. Every single staff member I encountered was uniformly warm, attentive and very helpful.

The hotel itself is fairly small-- only 7 or 8 rooms total, I believe-- which means a lot of personal attention from the staff and just a generally cozy, quiet vibe.

I was lucky enough to get upgraded to the penthouse suite and I cannot describe how thrilled I was when I saw the view. Not only do you get a spectacular vantage point to appreciate the mountains and the Bay of Kotor, you also have a terrace jacuzzi to enjoy it from.

I had both breakfast and dinner in the lobby restaurant and both meals were fresh and delicious.

While I didn't make use of the hotel's private beach, I would just point out that it's a rock beach and you have to cross the small road in front of the hotel to access it.

And, of course, Casa del Mare's location in Bijela make it convenient for both Kotor and Herceg Novi which are fairly short cab rides away.

This is one hotel I know I will definitely be coming back to visit!

Room Tip: Best views are from the top floor facing the water but you also get noise from the road
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nana_KM1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for publishing your positive experience with our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We hope we will have the opportunity to show our hospitality again soon.

Kind regards from Casa del Mare family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent 4 days in this hotel in August so this explains why we paid 200€ per night.
The hotel is nice and the staff is very kind; however, our room was in the back so we can only see the sea from the side balcony (this was hugely disappointed for the money paid). The beach is opposite the hotel, which means you are on a main road and you need to cross it before reaching the private beach. It's nice but from the website it seemed that the hotel was right on the beach, making it really private and secluded.

Overall it was a good place to stay, but not worth 200€ per night; however this is pretty much everywhere in Montenegro. Unlike Croatia, you pay a lot and you don't get the same level of service / accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaWilson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for sharing your review following your visit to Boutique hotel “Casa del Mare-Mediterraneo” .
We are glad to hear, that overall, you liked our hotel. Despite our hard effort to make each client happy and satisfied, we are well aware of the fact that there will be guests who will find hotel slightly different than what they expected and we appreciate that as everyone's taste and preferences should be respected.
We are also happy to anounce that for this summer hotel will be completly renovated and we will have some extra facilities as Spa center with pool, hamam and sauna, children playground, completly new beach with beach bar and restaurant, gym, rooftop restaurant and bar.. Hoping to have a changce to welcome you again and make excellent general overview.

Warm greetings form Casa del Mare team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved Hotel Casa Del Mare. The beach was great and the food and bar on the beach were so good and great value as well. The staff were so helpful and our room was really nice. Would recommend it for a stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Paul,

Many thanks for such excellent feedback.
Thrilled to be informed that our hotel and service were on high level during your stay and that staff provided you with the most memorable holiday.
The best reward to that dedicated work is a client such as yourself, who honestly recommends us to others, the best possible promotion for us.

Casa del Mare family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed for three nights in this lovely boutique hotel. The staff is superfriendly and helpful. The room was large and even if the hotel is on a quite busy road it was nice and quiet. The breakfast is excellent. A continental and Balkan mix. The pool are is small but beautiful and in the evening they serve excellent meals. They also displayed old Buster Keaton/Charlie Chaplin movies in the evening on the old stone walls which created a very nice atmosphere. Kotor and Herzeg Novi are within comfortable car distance for half/full day trips. You have access to their sister hotels private beach which was also nice. Just a 3-5 minutes walk. If we are to visit the area again we would come back or try the sister hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3. Was very large and nice.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Manager at Casa del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed in our hotel and looking fowrad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews