We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location proximity balconies sleep stretch promenade beaches apartment taxi coast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed in this apartment for a week as I was attending a wedding. Received a very warm welcome from staff who were very helpful; they also picked us up from the airport and took as back when we flew home (40€ each way).

My 2 sisters and myself stayed in one room with a double bed and sofa bed, both were very comfortable.
You can get a 1 hour full body massage for 15€ locally but if you want the to come to you it's an extra 5€ to cover the taxi.

The room overlooked the sea and was very clean apart from the floor (if you walk barefoot your feet get filthy).Towels and sheets are changed every day which to me is a waste. Not sure why they don't use the same process as most hotels and just ask guests to leave towels they want replaced on the floor.

The electric hob was confusing, the control knobs had 1-9 so you'd assume 9 was the hottest but apparently it's 1. When boiling a kettle you need to push the button up rather than down so everything is the reverse of what it is in the UK, not a problem but we waited 45 minutes for some eggs to boil before we realised something was not right .

The hotel itself is situated right by the promenade where you can walk rights along the coastline. The downside is the DJ that plays his music until the early hours of the morning. However the rooms have 2 sets of double glazed doors that lead onto the balcony but on Saturday night, while you couldn't hear the music, the bass came through loud and clear. Most other nights were not so bad and the double glazed doors did their job.

There is no beach on this stretch of coast, there are rocks that people sit/lay on or shingle and if you come out of the apartment and go directly down the hill to the promenade and turn right you can walk right along as far as you can to a small sandy stretch (there's a volleyball net in the water as a landmark). The water is so shallow you can lay down and keep cool while sunbathing.

I'm told by locals that the mud like clay just under the surface of the sand is very therapeutic and people come from miles around to rub it into their joints, leave it on to dry for 10 minutes to bake in the sun then wash it off. Done 3 times daily is apparently good for arthritis and other ailments but it must not be rubbed anywhere near the heart (so I'm told).

Food and drinks were very reasonable, a glass of red wine (generous portion) cost 1.80€, vodka and coke 3.50€.

If you get a taxi into the main square make sure that you get the apartment staff to order it for you. I paid 1.60€ booking through the apartment and my sister caught a cab that was dropping someone off outside the apartment and they charged her 5€ for the same distance.

Room tip: Front of apartment but worth considering putting up with music and having a good sea view to wake up to each morning.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Close to tennis centre and great view. Clean and comfortable. Good value. Good wifi no problems. Very safe area to walk around. Access close by to restaurants and grocery stores and related services. Restful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank spikeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKukoljac, Reception at Apart Hotel Kukoljac, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our city and hotel.
You were so lovely guests, and we hope that you will visit us again some time.

Many kind regards from Apartments Kukoljac staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is probably the best studio apartment experience we have had! At a most excellent location overlooking the promenade, we had everything we needed and benefitted from the most superb balcony which gave us sea and mountain views from dawn to dusk. The families who run the place are very pleasant and helpful. Bus station only 5 mins away by taxi and they are cheap too! The whole holiday was great value!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKukoljac, reception at Apart Hotel Kukoljac, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our city and hotel.
You were so lovely guests, and we hope that you will visit us again some time.

Many kind regards from Apart Hotel Kukoljac staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

OK clean and nicely located well managed in terms of cleaning. People there are nice and helpful. Some space is available for cooking and the room is big enough for all you need even for working. Internet is weak point of the facility but you can do some simple tasks on the internet.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Manager at Apart Hotel Kukoljac, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Jurij,
Thanks for the comment.:))))
As for the Internet, we will try to correct the problem.
We hope that you will come back at us.:)))

Many kind regards from Vila Kukoljac staff.
Aleksandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location near beach, restaurants, tennis and spa. Only a short walk along the promenade to the old town which is worth a visit. The staff was very helpful and nice. They helped us to book both transfer from/to the airport and to book trip to Trebinje in Bosnia, and to Dubrovnik in Croatia. They recommended restaurants that was perfect! The room was clean.
Minus for cash payment only. We should have been told this before the arrival.

We can really recommend this place.


Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHKukoljac, Front Office Manager at Apart Hotel Kukoljac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our city and hotel.
You were so lovely guests, and we hope that you will visit us again some time.

Many kind regards from Apart Hotel Kukoljac staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews