We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
26
15
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to make a last minute trip to Budva and booked a room at Ponta Nova. The best decision ever. We got a room with an amazing view. Further more the room was really nicely designed and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We spent 4 days at Ponta Nove in June 2018. The view was amazing, the upper terracce with the pool were just amazing. The rooms was OK. The staff of the hotel were a little bit strange. When we told that we would like to pay by card they started to ask for cash the lady said not possible to pay by card. We told her we only have card so she must agree with that. Finally she allowed to pay by card at the end...After we called for a taxi when we left the hotel (not her friend) and we were aiting outside in front of the hotel to our driver while he searching for us in the hotel , and the receptionis lady said she doesnt care about where we are we just left an hour ago. And the breafast was poor :( Only the pool and the view what worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jucjucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

There doesent have hot water, we have ben washed in diferent rooms with cold water . One of ours friend got sick with flu, there was not refounf from the hotel .
We take the suit and they doesent include the breakfast in the price.
Also the restaurant for the breakfast was 10 min avay from the pontanova hotel .

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anjez90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We where 5 friends and went to budva at this hotel in May 2018.
The hotel has a great view but in general there are same problems:

- In the price is not included the breakfast, we paied 90 Euro/ night.
- We went to swimming in the pool but in the final we dident even see the pool
because the said to us that the pooll is closed.
- The most important thing was that there was no warm water, because we had to turn
on the shower....ooooo you seriously. We have a shower with cold water and after
that we are sick from the cold.
We will not come back again at this hotel.
Thank you :(

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entelamejdiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Can't say enough good things about this Hotel.
it's difficult not to only talk about the spectacular views from the rooms which really is breathtaking.
The rooms are all modern with Air-con new flat screen TVs and modern bathrooms.
Modern reception area with friendly staff both in reception and in the restuarant.
The Restauarnt area is down on street level which is 2 lifts away from most rooms, but the atmosphere is fantastic. Expect a buffet for breakfast and a choice of mains and choice of soups for dinner, all good quality if a little 'canteenish'
. It is mainly couples and small families, so a perfect place for peace and quiet but superbly located at the end of the mian strip of Rafailovici which is ful of bars and restaurants.
The pool on the 6th floor offers superb views and is a welcome place to sunbathe if you don't fancy walking to the main beach area
This hotel is wonderful, I wold come back again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tktodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews