We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
208
304
218
121
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
304
218
121
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssea wateraqua aerobicscomfortable and clean roomsmediterranean villageextra starstar accommodationgreen areaafter reading some reviewsfour starbreakfast and dinner includeddeck chairsrestaurants and barsminute walk to the old townroom keylcd tvnice terrace
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Basic rooms, but all you need. We had a family room which was spacious with a separate bedroom, lost of closet space and a refrigerator. We had a balcony, but not able to use as trees had grown onto the balcony.
Despite signs saying that it is not allowed to reserve sun beds with towels, most beds/chairs are taken before 9am. The pool is child friendly and with a small slide.
The area is quite nice with small streets and some shops. It is close to public beach and a 10 minute walk to the old town. A lost of restaurants close nearby. From the beach area you can take boats to different islands/places.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My girlfriend and I got stuck in the place one night ... we were trying to exit Slovenska Plaza to the Adriatic Highway to the north of the plaza and found that they gates exiting the plaza were locked! This was at about 11:30 PM when it was dark and we couldn't readily see if the gates were open or not (in the daytime they are open). From that moment on, we were calling it Slovenska Prison, and judging from some of the other reviews here, it seems like an appropriate name.

We only browsed through the shops and grocery stands in this plaza but everything was so overpriced we didn't buy anything. Although one day my girlfriend saw a pair of shoes in one of the women's shop she ALMOST bought because it was 50% off ... and still somewhat overpriced! I viewed several rooms in the plaza and they did not look like anything special ... it reminded me of my university dormitory room actually.

Close to the main reservation office there are booths where tours and excursions are sold ... that and the fountain that is lit up by multi-colored lights at night is really nice. The grounds of the plaza are nice and well kept, but the beach is not maintained nearly as well ... but that is what happens on a beach open to the entire public. As they say, its a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LCWinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words for the grounds of Hotel resort Slovenska plaza This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Also, note that the hotel is not responsable for the price strategy of the shops in our resort. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is by far the worst Hotel i have ever stayed in, how to begin well the food is disgusting (breakfast dinner and the evening meal) we would just eat out a lot which was ok food and reasonably priced. The staff are very misrable and this takes the ambience of the hoilday to a real low level! the staff dont talk to you just point or bark at you when you are asking a question. However the rooms were spotless as was the surrounding grounds and the country is very beautifull. There was also no entertainment at all, and the only snack you could get in the day was really dry cakes, and the bar was a joke one Beer tap (with loads of fruit flys) and a fridge with cheap spirits in it and really horrible wine on tap, this is not a full inclusive hotel so do not bother if you are British (Russians only) you have been warned!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments encountered. Also note that entertaiment program is scheduled from June to September. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Well where does one start.what an absolute ghost town complex.food terrible,all Inc package a joke.snacks during the day was a piece of cake.no bar as such just an old dining room with a tea / coffee machine,a soft drinks machine and a beer tap, few spirit bottles in a stand alone fridge and that's it.no entertainment whatsoever.staff had no customer skills apart from grunts. Manager in the restaurant told us they don't cater for English only russian travellers and hotel should not be put on English web sites.boy he wasn't wrong.he went out of his way to get the cook to do fried eggs and bacon for breakfast if asked.i thank you sir. But by saying that Montenegro a stunning place to visit just not his hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank blossom2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review.This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were told it was all inclusive entertainment Every night only had entertainment for the first 3 nights out of 14 no snacks served in between meals which was supposed to be available at 11am and 4pm loads of walking as reception and Restaurant were well spread apart not too good if you are on a walking stick like me and my husband Accommodation was perfect and most of the staff were friendly and approachable.The food was a bit repetitive and not very hot.The toaster was a waste of time because it only had a couple of elements that worked.Overall it was very misleading and a let down It should not be classed as an All Inclusive until it's been upgraded and the food sorted out.Montenegro is a beautiful place and is worth a visit but look around for some decent accommodation.

Room Tip: Near to amenities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761janet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews