We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saki Apartmani(Budva)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Lux(Budva)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 129
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 405
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 272
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
155
280
191
106
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
280
191
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemtennis courtsaqua aerobicscomfortable and clean roomsmediterranean villagegreen territoryafter reading some reviewsanimation teamsea waterrussian guestsbreakfast and dinner includeddeck chairsamazing holidayroom keylcd tvnice terracerestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My girlfriend and I got stuck in the place one night ... we were trying to exit Slovenska Plaza to the Adriatic Highway to the north of the plaza and found that they gates exiting the plaza were locked! This was at about 11:30 PM when it was dark and we couldn't readily see if the gates were open or not (in the daytime they are open). From that moment on, we were calling it Slovenska Prison, and judging from some of the other reviews here, it seems like an appropriate name.

We only browsed through the shops and grocery stands in this plaza but everything was so overpriced we didn't buy anything. Although one day my girlfriend saw a pair of shoes in one of the women's shop she ALMOST bought because it was 50% off ... and still somewhat overpriced! I viewed several rooms in the plaza and they did not look like anything special ... it reminded me of my university dormitory room actually.

Close to the main reservation office there are booths where tours and excursions are sold ... that and the fountain that is lit up by multi-colored lights at night is really nice. The grounds of the plaza are nice and well kept, but the beach is not maintained nearly as well ... but that is what happens on a beach open to the entire public. As they say, its a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LCWinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words for the grounds of Hotel resort Slovenska plaza This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Also, note that the hotel is not responsable for the price strategy of the shops in our resort. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is by far the worst Hotel i have ever stayed in, how to begin well the food is disgusting (breakfast dinner and the evening meal) we would just eat out a lot which was ok food and reasonably priced. The staff are very misrable and this takes the ambience of the hoilday to a real low level! the staff dont talk to you just point or bark at you when you are asking a question. However the rooms were spotless as was the surrounding grounds and the country is very beautifull. There was also no entertainment at all, and the only snack you could get in the day was really dry cakes, and the bar was a joke one Beer tap (with loads of fruit flys) and a fridge with cheap spirits in it and really horrible wine on tap, this is not a full inclusive hotel so do not bother if you are British (Russians only) you have been warned!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments encountered. Also note that entertaiment program is scheduled from June to September. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Well where does one start.what an absolute ghost town complex.food terrible,all Inc package a joke.snacks during the day was a piece of cake.no bar as such just an old dining room with a tea / coffee machine,a soft drinks machine and a beer tap, few spirit bottles in a stand alone fridge and that's it.no entertainment whatsoever.staff had no customer skills apart from grunts. Manager in the restaurant told us they don't cater for English only russian travellers and hotel should not be put on English web sites.boy he wasn't wrong.he went out of his way to get the cook to do fried eggs and bacon for breakfast if asked.i thank you sir. But by saying that Montenegro a stunning place to visit just not his hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank blossom2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review.This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were told it was all inclusive entertainment Every night only had entertainment for the first 3 nights out of 14 no snacks served in between meals which was supposed to be available at 11am and 4pm loads of walking as reception and Restaurant were well spread apart not too good if you are on a walking stick like me and my husband Accommodation was perfect and most of the staff were friendly and approachable.The food was a bit repetitive and not very hot.The toaster was a waste of time because it only had a couple of elements that worked.Overall it was very misleading and a let down It should not be classed as an All Inclusive until it's been upgraded and the food sorted out.Montenegro is a beautiful place and is worth a visit but look around for some decent accommodation.

Room Tip: Near to amenities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761janet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited hotel last year and again this October. There are some improvements done and sadly some things are still missing. We were staying af four star villa and knew from previous experience to ask for first floor. The second and third floor rooms have problems with hot water. The rooms are cleaner and linens are fresh, but towels are old and really resemble rags rather than towels. The vent system is pretty bad, so after taking the shower the bathroom becomes a steam room. Housekeepers are very friendly and actually listen to you. There are no toiletries, not even soap, just a shower cap and mending kit(?). Some restaurants that were there last year were closed, but since they are not part of the hotel, just vendors there is nothing can be done. Wi-Fi available at reception only. But there is a small cafe with great coffee, perfect pastry and small bar. The spa ( I think they do not belong to hotel, just rent the space) is excellent!! Highly recommend!!!!!
We came for an event, so comfort was not a priority, but probably stay somewhere else if decide to vacation there with family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest , thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews