We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 81
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Lux(Budva)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 128
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saki Apartmani(Budva)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 270
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
155
280
191
106
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
280
191
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemtennis courtsaqua aerobicscomfortable and clean roomsmediterranean villagegreen territoryafter reading some reviewsanimation teamsea waterrussian guestsbreakfast and dinner includeddeck chairsamazing holidayroom keylcd tvnice terracerestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were told it was all inclusive entertainment Every night only had entertainment for the first 3 nights out of 14 no snacks served in between meals which was supposed to be available at 11am and 4pm loads of walking as reception and Restaurant were well spread apart not too good if you are on a walking stick like me and my husband Accommodation was perfect and most of the staff were friendly and approachable.The food was a bit repetitive and not very hot.The toaster was a waste of time because it only had a couple of elements that worked.Overall it was very misleading and a let down It should not be classed as an All Inclusive until it's been upgraded and the food sorted out.Montenegro is a beautiful place and is worth a visit but look around for some decent accommodation.

Room Tip: Near to amenities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761janet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited hotel last year and again this October. There are some improvements done and sadly some things are still missing. We were staying af four star villa and knew from previous experience to ask for first floor. The second and third floor rooms have problems with hot water. The rooms are cleaner and linens are fresh, but towels are old and really resemble rags rather than towels. The vent system is pretty bad, so after taking the shower the bathroom becomes a steam room. Housekeepers are very friendly and actually listen to you. There are no toiletries, not even soap, just a shower cap and mending kit(?). Some restaurants that were there last year were closed, but since they are not part of the hotel, just vendors there is nothing can be done. Wi-Fi available at reception only. But there is a small cafe with great coffee, perfect pastry and small bar. The spa ( I think they do not belong to hotel, just rent the space) is excellent!! Highly recommend!!!!!
We came for an event, so comfort was not a priority, but probably stay somewhere else if decide to vacation there with family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest , thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have just returned from 11 nights stay at the slovenska plaza. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews.
The location is excellent,minutes from the beach and a ten minute walk into Budva old town. Beautiful old town the best I have visited, absolutely stunning!
We were upgraded to four star free of charge and the this was a bonus. The food in the restaurant was very good, a good choice of everything. We were all inclusive and the drinks were good all local.
The room we had was perfect, very spacious with a luxury bathroom. A large balcony we had no complaints.
The complex is massive with beautiful gardens and 2 lovely pools.
The cleaners work very hard all day and night and this shows because it was spotlessly clean.
We would definately recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.
Budva is great holiday destination, beautiful place.
Thankyou for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It was nice staying at this place in Budva for 2 weeks long,very nice green area,food was monotonic,not enough variation and never enough warm,taste was very good,wifi not so good,would i go back?YESS

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank East S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this great hotel and it's still a very good experience.
Rooms, grounds, food, staff, beach and surrounding area are all excellent.
Once out of the hotel, you are in the thick of the town, with many bars, shops, restaurants etc, but once back in the hotel you are again in perfect peace. Special thanks to entertainment team Carpe Diem for amazing holiday.They are great people,positive and they help with all other information what we ask them. Thank you for everthing!!!
See you next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Djordje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Owner at Hotel Slovenska Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Djordje, thank you for your review and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews