We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
24
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley lovely hotel pool area salt room worth the wait business trip free of charge pools lounge hammam jacuzzi cons personnel outskirts romania city tv
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was for a business trip in this hotel. I was impressed: the room (002) was pretty big, it even had a small own garden. The room was very nice and comfortable. Same about the bathroom.
The food at the breakfast was delicious. I eat also one diner in the restaurant. The portions are very big and the quality is high.
I would like to mention that the personnel was very friendly and helpful, specially the guy from the bar.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky R, Manager at Sky Blue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, please be assured that your feedback is very important for us.
We are pleased to know that you are happy and satisfied with our services.

We would like to serve you again as our guest in the near future.



Best regards.

Sky Blue Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hotel is within a complex and has a huge pool outside. Rooms were very modern and nice - I was given a free upgrade when I checked in to a huge suite which was great but as I was there for one night on my own on business was not made the most of.

Only a small bar in reception but there is a restaurant next door which serves a pretty eclectic mix of food but was good and very reasonably priced - just needs to do away with the live music.

Will definitely stay here again if back in Ploiesti.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky R, Manager at Sky Blue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, please be assured that your feedback is very important for us.
We are pleased to know that you are happy and satisfied with our services.

We would like to serve you again as our guest in the near future.



Best regards.

Sky Blue Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Lovely hotel , it is in a strange location ! Food and service are always first class . There are a lot of onsite facilities such as a gym , a restaurant , a night club , a bowling alley and the standard in all areas is very high . The staff are very attentive at all times . The Spa facilities are very god and the treatments are first class and really cheap ! If the restaurant is busy you do have to wait a while as all food is made to order but its worth the wait .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laceybaby1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sky R, Manager at Sky Blue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, please be assured that your feedback is very important for us.
We are pleased to know that you are happy and satisfied with our services.

We would like to serve you again as our guest in the near future.



Best regards.

Sky Blue Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

It may be in the middle of nowhere, but it's definitely worth the visit. They have everything one can think of, spa, salon, restaurant, pool, lounge, store, bowling,etc. In the summer is probably more beautiful. And there are places in the area you can visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexandrat967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKY-CENTER, Manager at Sky Blue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Sky Center. Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Sky Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This Great hotel comes with the flair of an Antalya 5 stars resort, pitty that the sea is not in site.The high investment is visible starting with the lobby, the hallways and of course the rooms.
I found it strange that you had to go out of the hotel to reach the restaurant, but the food and service are great, and the life music is offering a nice atmosphere.
One of the few points that really are to be adjusted is the bad coffee at breakfast :(.

Room tip: The corner rooms are quieter
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teoca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKY-CENTER, Front Office Manager at Sky Blue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Sky Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews