We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
10
18
31
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
18
31
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Excellent few days at the hotel. Rooms good, food good and whole experience very pleasant. Check-in and check-out was easy and without issue. Very central and within 8-10 minutes walk to the square. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank daranjames1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Friendly and clean rooms, good service and restaurant for a three star hotel.
Favourable Price/ performance ratio.
Close to the center, walking distance of 15 minutes.
A good option for Baia Mare

Sauna and many ammenities inside the hotel location

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dorin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The receptionist was very nice and spoke good English. She advised us where to eat and showed us the swimming pool. We had a room on the third flor, which is right under the roof and probably that’s the reason it was so hot in our room. We had an electric fan but it didn’t help. Also don’t open the windows, you will have many mosquitos in your room if you do that.

Room tip: Don't choose a room on the third flor in summer
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at Eurohotel for seven nights. It was our homebase for visiting the western part of Maramures region, Oas and Lapus county.
The hotel is clean and very quiet, at least the rooms facing the inner yard where the parking area is.
The hotel restaurant has a nice garden, open all day long, well shaded with large umbrellas but also old trees and surrounding buildings. It is ideal for breakfast and dinner. The restaurant closes at 10 PM but the personal is very nice and let you remain on the terrace after closing hours.
The rooms are all of the same size, not very big for two people with two large suitcases. But we have a large enough wardrobe. The bath is also large.
Breakfast is OK, even if you have to take it for a few days in a row.
The hotel has also a very small indoor pool and a gym and spa room.
The only negative points that we observed were:
- The WiFi network was working but practically was not able to provide an internet access. Actually the WiFI network is not able to face the number of simultaneous connections when the hotel is more than one third occupied.
- After 4 nights we had to ask at reception to change our bed sheets. Otherwise the room was cleaned daily and the towels were changed every two day.
- The hottest point of the hotel is the elevator. The original three stores building had no elevator so they found the solution to build an external elevator. Unfortunately it was mounted on the sunniest part of the building. Consequently, during hot summer days, in the afternoon till late in the evening, the temperature inside the glass cabin of the elevator reaches at least +50 degrees Celsius. Fortunately the building has only three floors so you arrive quickly enough at destination.
CONCLUSION: a well located 3* hotel, with a fair price, perfect for 1-2 nights.

Room tip: Rooms facing the inner yard are quieter then the ones facing the boulevard.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

According to them the hotel is a 2 and 3 stars at the same time. Some rooms are 2 and some are 3 it is the first time in my life i see something like that. Our room it supposed that it was a 3 star but barely reach the 2. Not bad but definitely not a room of a 3 stars hotel. That whole hotel seems like a hospital. Green walls. Big and empty corridors with warm lights. The parking is fine and it has a big gym. It is far from the city center (about 30 min walking). The included breakfast decent but if you go at last time they don’t replace some dishes. As I said not bad for a 2 star but for sure is not a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank myolniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews