We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 62
Expedia.comUS$ 70
Hotels.comUS$ 70
TravelocityUS$ 70
CheapTicketsUS$ 70
Orbitz.comUS$ 70
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
21
44
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
44
18
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Very good, clean and nice rooms. The hotel is close to center and have a nice view (next to him a small river). They offer full services if you need a business meetings and presentation . The food is excelent as well as the service of the employers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andrei3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Both, hotel and restaurant, offers very good services. Restaurant serves traditional romanian but also international dishes and drinks. Hotel Carpati is located and the right bank of Sasar river in a quiet area . Baia Mare and the city´s surroundings will make to come back again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Confortable hotel close to the city center. Good breakfast and coffee. Guests probably are smoking on the terasse of the room, smoke smell is in the room as well. Clean and nice bathroom with hairdryer.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ana Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very big, the design is “a little too much” for my taste but all in very good condition. The beds are comfortable, towels and sheets white and the floor clean. The food is fresh cooked, tasty and the prices resonable. Staff is incredible kind, five stars for them.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanielaFaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is an old hotel with depressing rooms and terrible bathrooms (if you can call it like so). In my case my room was infested by mosquitoes. Very unpleasant and ugly decoration. When mentioned about the mosquitoes to the staff they answered who in our group was supposed to pay for the rooms. Really sad. Much better off to look for a home style pension than to stay here. Romania is a lovely country but still has a very loooooong way to go about tourism

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ajarsi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews