We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$59
Agoda.com$57
Orbitz.com$59
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
45
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
45
18
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very big, the design is “a little too much” for my taste but all in very good condition. The beds are comfortable, towels and sheets white and the floor clean. The food is fresh cooked, tasty and the prices resonable. Staff is incredible kind, five stars for them.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanielaFaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is an old hotel with depressing rooms and terrible bathrooms (if you can call it like so). In my case my room was infested by mosquitoes. Very unpleasant and ugly decoration. When mentioned about the mosquitoes to the staff they answered who in our group was supposed to pay for the rooms. Really sad. Much better off to look for a home style pension than to stay here. Romania is a lovely country but still has a very loooooong way to go about tourism

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ajarsi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We spent one night here and overall experience was below average and if I am again in this charming town of Baia Mare with its picturesque toy old centre - I would choose a different hotel. The rooms in Carpati are 'cold' with no ambiance (as well as public areas), the ladies from housekeeping made a lot of noise and unceremoniously tried to penetrate the rooms when you are in, packing bags before check-out. Lady at reception was unexperienced and could not accept card payment (several attempts with different cards). But they have a cosy cafe with bar stand facing the canal where we liked the service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlbertT544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel Carpati is a perfect hotel forastay in Baia Mare. It has a quiet location near the centre of the old city along the canal. The rooms are comfortable with airco and TV and a good bathroom. The breakfast is complete. The kitchen is good for a reasonable price. The drinks are really cheap. 0,5 liter of the tastefull URSUS beer only for around 1 euro.
sometimes live music too in the restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haitze227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stopped at the Carpti Hotel for 2 nights stay, during a 12 days road trip.
The room we got on the second floor, was very large and relaxing, facing the river.
Many English speaking channels on TV, and a nice bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent, and the service most friendly.
Since we saw no diners at the hotel restaurant, we preferred to have dinner at the next door restaurant, loved it and returned the next evening, since the hotel was busy with many prom guests.
Front desk service was friendly.

Room tip: Upgrade and ask for a room facing the river
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews