We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 69
US$ 58
View deal
SAVE US$ 11
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
PricelineUS$ 69
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
19
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
19
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

The only interesting thing about this hotel is that it was built in the eighties as a luxury hotel in the still communists Romania. Nowadays it is in sore need of a complete refurbishment. The rooms are small and overcrowded with old furniture. The bathroom is small. The mattresses are so old that they bend in the middle. The breakfast buffet is simply terrible. The service, with the exception of the reception personnel, was also tremendously inefficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank asionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

My room was on the 6th floor, great hotel for about 60 NZD. Only con is I wish they had more balconies. Im a huge coffee drinker so the coffee machine made my morning. Saved me from walking across the street for a good coffee. I Visited on Labour day so the sauna and spa were unavailable which sucked but I will be back to visit again. Mutumesc Hotel Mara

Room tip: my room 604 had the best view of the holy trinity cathedral
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

This is a Communist era hotel that was only partly and cheaply renovated. The hotel has great potential - great location by a large city park, great views and solid built building. Definitly, the Communists wanted Hotel Mara to be a showcase and put a lot of resources when they built it. Unfortunately, the owner who bought it turned it into a derelict hotel by mismanagement and a partial and very cheap renovation. The bathrooms are not remodeled, the furniture and doors are relics from the Communist era. The staff is very helpful and make your stay bearable. But you leave with a bitter taste, not sure if you want to ever come back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ovidiu2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

This whole hotel reeked of cigarette: Staffs, Corridors, Rooms. Not a big one. Can easily put aair freshener or something. The whole hotel is dated and in need if refurb. Staffs are rude. Food is o.k.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
408  Thank VinceMilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Hotel was very good and staff were very helpful, made my stay a real pleasure.
Breakfast was good and their coffee is excellent.
I was on a bussiness trip but would like to stay there again, maybe next summer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianasima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews