We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$49
Agoda.com$51
Trip.com$50
Priceline$51
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
19
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
19
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

This is a Communist era hotel that was only partly and cheaply renovated. The hotel has great potential - great location by a large city park, great views and solid built building. Definitly, the Communists wanted Hotel Mara to be a showcase and put a lot of resources when they built it. Unfortunately, the owner who bought it turned it into a derelict hotel by mismanagement and a partial and very cheap renovation. The bathrooms are not remodeled, the furniture and doors are relics from the Communist era. The staff is very helpful and make your stay bearable. But you leave with a bitter taste, not sure if you want to ever come back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ovidiu2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2019

This whole hotel reeked of cigarette: Staffs, Corridors, Rooms. Not a big one. Can easily put aair freshener or something. The whole hotel is dated and in need if refurb. Staffs are rude. Food is o.k.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
413  Thank VinceMilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Hotel was very good and staff were very helpful, made my stay a real pleasure.
Breakfast was good and their coffee is excellent.
I was on a bussiness trip but would like to stay there again, maybe next summer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianasima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I spent two nights in the hotel. I got a room on the 6th floor, it had a balcony and it had a perfect view to the city and its area. The furnishing of the room is a bit old school but not bad, the size of the room was enough.
The hotel has a wellness part which contains only saunas and showers, it was a little small. It has also a fitness room which is used also by guest from the street. Take care, it might happen that your reservation does not contain the usage of the sauna and the fitness room.
The breakfast is great, rich, vary, is from table.
The city is close to the new town, the distance to the oldtown is a big longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windytravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We decide to stay at Mara Hotel because my wife was here 24 yers ago... At that time was the only hotel in town...The same old style but clean and very nice people. Renovated and new services, spa, gym. Good european bufet breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews