We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 51
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019

This place is amazing, trees surround the whole place. At least three waiters are competing for all of your requests. The stuff is really kind, and helpful. The rooms have everything you need. The food is made fast and it's delicious. They have a pool with hot water, the Firiza lake is really close, perfect to go on a boat trip. There's nothing else you need. I would recommend it 11/10.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hunor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

For nature lovers and if you practice enduro this must be on your list. Located across the street from Lake Firiza with a creek crossing the back yard, friendly owners, great traditional food and comfortable beds this is the perfect place to spend few days of your vacation. Clean room and bathroom, heat and hot water was OK. And not to forget the heated indoor pool.

Room tip: Building A
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The good things were the beautyful view and the pretty clean room.

The bad things?
I didn’t like:
- the very strange rules of the house
- no reception, we paid our room on the same bill with the dinner and nobody asked us for an identity card
- we had ants in our room
- nobody cleaned our room
- no shower gel in the shower, only liquid soap near the sink (way to far from the shower to be used)
- for that area, I was expecting to eat moare home-made food (for example the pickles were awful as they were from the store)
- the property gate was never open in the morning at the same time with the restaurant
- I choose this property because of the indoor pool, but big dissapointment when I found out that the pool is closed because it is too expensive to heat and clean the water

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheBlondeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Just got here from Oradea, checked in and already had a bath in the Firiza lake, which is just in front of the pension. For two nights I pay 45 euros, without any meal. Rooms are nice and clean. There is a n indoor pool with warmed water for those who do not like the lake water... Staff is very warm and nice. Just good things so far about this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 1506Andrei_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here for a night. The room was very clean with a very nice personal bathroom. Everything was very clean and well equipped : hair dryer, fridge, TV... The staff was so nice and warm and helpful and they were always smiling. Really nice people, warm hearted-loved it! The parking area is enough for the room capacity. Location is great : by the Firiza Lake, nice view. The food was great, I especially loved the Gullas. They insist on the respect for the customers, so they keep the music down. They have an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi however we did not use them. We had a great experience and we will surely come back to this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c4you2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews