We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon-y good!”

The Sagada Lemon Pie House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Sagada
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Subic, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lemon-y good!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Still hung-up from the beautiful KIltepan Peak Sunrise, dropped by this place for a heavy breakfast since we need to fuel up for the day's activities. Ordered their omelette for breakfast, lemon pie which they say is a must-do and a cup of their local brewed coffee. The pie was good but not really soul-shaking great, still a must-do. Plus I like the ambience of the place, from the wooden furnishings to the old things on display, invokes good old memories especially if you're from the province and know what those things are (like a "gilingan" used to grind malagkit for making puto). Friendly and accommodating staff, we tried asking if we can order lunch for take-out (at 8 am!) before we head to the caves. They accommodated us! Nice. Food tastes great, big servings as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetchayA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    122
    96
    26
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Having been very upset, we went here after being mistreated at Log Cabin. It was very late and we weren't even sure if they're still open. The server/owner? accomodated us and had us fed late in the evening. Service was very nice unlike what we had in the former. I don't know what problem the others are having with their pie. It was really nice, we liked it. Maybe you just don't have to set expectations too high. PS this one's a downhill walk away. Quite far.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“You Call this a Pie "Your Joking"”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Like everyone else i visited sagada and i need to eat. So there i was at the Lemon Pie House. The owner must understand that their customers are from manila and not the locals from sagada thus expectation is different. How can a pie have a hard texture for a custard instead of a soft creamy custard and the meringue topping? where are the eggs? people from manila are willing to pay as long as you feed us good food and not a pie that is not even comparable to the cheap eggpie from a cheap manila bakery.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BrawnJoeBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“in a galaxy far away”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

cranky servers, far location, for pies that are not so great anyway.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovliness pie and crews”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Some customers doesnt know how to appreciate the beauty and taste of the food its their right to price their food not for you to discriminate their place and food not all people diserves your judgemental attitude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supersavior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sagada Lemon Pie House also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to The Sagada Lemon Pie House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing