We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
19
59
31
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
59
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool lines sleep town peru
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Have spent two nights at this hotel , located a bit outside downtown Nazca, and therefore very quiet!,, nice pool, and comfortable rooms. Affordable prices.
Great breakfast, and friendly staff!!.
Would suggest to refurbish a bit the outside furmniture by the pool, it looks shaggy!!, but nothing to compromise the comfort around.

Room tip: Choose those in the back of the hotel, altough is located in a non noisy area, just better to stay away from reception!!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmycab51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We ended up here by 'accident' after sort-of being 'hijacked' at the bus station by a cabbie who overheard us saying the hostel we were staying at (seems to a common but harmless scam done here in Nasca, so watch out) and professed to be from our hostel and would take us there. When no one was at our hostel (because the owner was waiting for us at the bus station), they took us here and probably got a kickback.

However, that's a good thing. It's a nice hotel with a beautiful inner courtyard with a nice pool, green grass and beautiful plants. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was good, with fresh pineapple/papaya smoothie and omelet. They only have instant Sanka, though, no brewed coffee.

The only downside was that they have a serious ant problem, which made it's way into our room, so they are constantly wiping down the walkways with gasoline- seems to be a common thing to do in South America as we've run across this gasoline usage for flooring several times, once driving us out of our room.

So, the smell of gasoline is a bit pervasive, but it's an open air courtyard, so wasn't bothersome. The housekeeper happily cleaned our floors several times with vinegar (because we asked her to and didn't want insecticide or gasoline smell in the room) to try to get rid of the ants, and even offered to have us change rooms.

There is no AC in the rooms, so it was hot in mid-summer, but the walls are thick and we had a fan and could open the windows at night, so it wasn't bad and we were able to get sleep without being too hot.

Wifi was good.

Room tip: Get a room away from the street and you won't even hear the street noise. We had a bottom floor room and it had an ant problem.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Used on a motorcycle trip with 9 other friends, found the place pretty friendly and accommodating. Convenient stopping point to visit the Lines and several other sightseeing spots.
Accommodation was basic but fine and clean enough.
Would recommend, particularly if on a budget. Noting that most of the more expensive hotels don't offer much more by way of amenities.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for one night.
From the outside it does not look like much but as soon as you walk trough it you realize how big it is. Because of the way it is build it feels small and comfy while it actually is a big hostel.
The place looks amazing, and rooms are clean and also very comfy.
It was not that busy when we were there so i do not know about how noisy it can be.
The staff is very kind and helpful.

Location: It is just outside the city center, so there is not that much traffic here. You just walk over the bridge and you are in the city center, good location!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniël B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were very happy with this hostel,it is very picturesque. The pool was clean while we were there. Nice places to sit outside and take the view. Room was clean and had hot water. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very close to the main square. We only stayed here one night so we could see the Nazca lines the next morning......perfect style hostel.....For the price , we were amazed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews