We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
54
142
46
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
142
46
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool breakfast room nice garden one night nazca lines the bus restaurants and shops decent bathroom other hotels recommend this hotel peru trip ceiling fan rooms are spacious cruz del sur lovely hotel the main street hot water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Way to short bed, I am 1m80, 1 towel for 2 persons and the breakfast at 8 were leftovers. No 3 stars worth!I was a bit lost for words. Eventhough close to the city center and busstation nazca cruz, it fell poor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bregt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very central, a short walk (2 blocks) from the bus station. Quiet and safe. A few minutes walk (1 block) from restaurant area. Unexpected from the gated entrance is a very plesant garden and pool with rooms along side and overlooking. Good breakfast and inroom wifi. The one disadvantage is that the rooms can be uncomfortably hot in hot weather (no ac, and ceiling fan is insufficient) but you can ask at desk for extra freestanding fan. Priced in dollars but converted to soles on checkout at rather disadvantageous rate. Rather early check-out (11am) and 100 soles charge if you wish to keep room until taking the evening bus out.

Room tip: Check allocated room for temperature (in hot weather) before taking.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanhipperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, there is a pool in the nice garden. The hotel is almost in the centre of Nazca, so you can take a walk to the man square. The bus station is also not far away, so no need for taxi. Breakfast was served, but it was good, nothing was missed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We checked in late as the Cruz del Sur bus ran late. It was quite dark, and the room was very basic. So the first impression was not good. However, the next day, we enjoyed a freshly cooked breakfast. Nothing fancy, but the food was fresh and tasty. We had the Nazca Lines flight in the morning and then had time to kill before our bus late afternoon. We had a lovely time in their garden/pool area and the hotel was close enough to walk to the town centre.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We slept in this hotel for just one night, because the day after, already in the early afternoon, we left for a long and tiring (four hours late) trip by Cruz del Sur to Arequipa.
As with all the other hotels in our Peru trip, we didn't pay the hotel directly, but through the total tour operator fee; so I cannot say anything about the value for money (I can only point out that the value for the trip as a whole was great).
However, I can say about the quality of the hotel, which is more than good with regard to both the rooms, the bathroom and the breakfast, as well as its general appearance, featuring a characteristic "patio" also equipped with a small pool.
Be aware that there is no phon in the room (only on request); but this is usual in Peru, at least in mid-range hotels
So, we would gladly stay one more night.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews