We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El MaPi by Inkaterra
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here two nights on my tour with Andes Adventures! Excellent location within walking distance to hot springs, the market and town square! Very contemporary feel..cozy down comforters to keep you warm! Welcome drink of course is included! Nice bar area. Good breakfast buffet is included. Had dinner there twice and was very good! Asked the front desk to help me place a phone call with my Hola Peru card because instructions were in Spanish and they said it would cost me $6!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,105 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent one night here while visiting Machu Pichu. It is a nice convenient hotel. The restaurant for dinner though should probably be avoided. I ordered trout, which I really could not eat. There were only 3 times on the menu to choose from and that one appeared the best at the time. We were given only two choices for dinner times--6 pm and 8 pm. The breakfast buffet was ok with a nice selection of items. The hotel handled getting our baggage to and from the train for us and did a flawless job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muncie_birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

An excellent hotel in the heart of Augas Calientes. We loved the location and the rooms were roomy, clean and the beds were divine with comfy comforters and pillows. Or maybe it was sooo comfortable after hiking all day! The dinner was good but felt they could have had a some more assistance for serving dinner. We weren't really sure who our waiter was or who was working in our designated area. All in all a great place to stay and in the heart of Aguas Calientes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Service was excellent, champain for our weddingsday with Candy.
Restaurant food was amasingely very good. Wine didn't match our expectations, could be the hight.
Smoking is only allowed on the terras of the restaurant. This might annoy none smokers.
Rooms are super siced, we had an extra living in our room. This is a place to be.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel was fantastic! Really modern. Comfortable beds. The complimentary dinner was absolutely amazing! Gourmet! We weren't expecting much since it was free but we couldn't believe it! They had a starter, a main dish, and a dessert to choose from and the place was packed but we still had amazing and fast service. The spa is great if you're just coming off the Inca Trail. It's in a great location and the cool decor will impress. I could have just sat in the lobby it was so pretty!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraEspi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 km away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,090 reviews
0.4 km away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,876 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
0.1 km away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El MaPi by Inkaterra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El MaPi by Inkaterra

Address: Av. Pachacutec 109 | Aguas Calientes, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: ₹ 13,785 - ₹ 17,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El MaPi by Inkaterra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling village of Machu Picchu Pueblo (Aguas Calientes), it satisfies the needs of many travelers in search of an easy going stay, a relaxed atmosphere, in a modern place, with a good and warm attention, comfortable facilities and healthy food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your El MaPi by Inkaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Machu Picchu Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing