We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
El Parque(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Gringo Bill's Boutique Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inti Punku(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Rupa Wasi Lodge(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hatun Inti Classic(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
47
104
71
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
104
71
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busroom was cleanmachu picchustay there againearly in the morningone night staypacked lunchthe main streetmpstationluggagecitadeltickets
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The location is great; right by the buses to Machu Piccu. The town however is so small that being that close too the buses really doesn't mean much; it might save you a 5 minute walk in the morning. The staff didn't speak English very well, I had emailed them to have someone meet me at the train station. They emailed they would, but no one did. They did have a computer for guests, though when I wanted to use it, one of the staff members was. It was a slow connection. I heard plenty of outside noise in the room. It was very overpriced. They only take cash, and she was very, very picky about the dollars. I know that’s somewhat expected in Peru, but she was completely unreasonable in what she would and would not accept. If you stay here (and don't, btw), make sure your bills are pristine. I'm pretty sure they don't take credit cards. Also, ever since I emailed them, I have been getting lots of Spanish language spam. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artemis021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a small, family-run hotel. It is squeaky clean. The folks running it are reasonably friendly, though we had trouble getting enough toilet paper, and had to ask several times. The breakfast was good, but a little limited. The location is very convenient--- then again, Aguas Calientes is so small it's hard for anything to be inconvenient. Speaking of Aguas Calientes, it's not the greatest town, as it is very touristy. Expect to see mostly other tourists, and the prices are double everywhere else in Peru. But it's the only option for getting up to Machu Picchu. If you're going to stay in Aguas Calientes, this hotel is a perfectly decent place to stay overnight, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipper314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Huge triple room. 4 mins walk through craft market from train station - we took train from Cuzco.

Very close to ticket office and bus to Machu Picchu right outside.

Cafe, restaurants,bars,shops, market all at the doorstep. Bathing spa a walk away - uphill.
Good breakfast, good value packed lunch. Plenty hot water and friendly, helpful staff. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the market and a river. Lovely view but tended to be a little noisy at times. Don't know about other rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marycush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Our stay here was very nice. We had a standard room with a bathroom. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and a perfect place to crash after hiking the Inca trail. The water in the shower was nice and hot and there was a small breakfast included. The location was great for getting around Aguas Calientes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Nice hotel near to the busses to Machu Picchu and across the souvenir market. Clean rooms and a nice hot shower. Breakfast was not very special, but was OK. They can prepare you a lunch package which is very good, with sandwiches, boiled eggs, drinks and energy bars. If you want to visit Machu Picchu and leave Aguas Calientes the same day, you can leave your luggage in the hotel. Although they don't speak very much English, they always try to help you as good as they can. There is also free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews