We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
36
59
29
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
59
29
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moore house nice boutique hotel power generator professional service the wi fi business trip rooms are clean sofitel renovation nigeria kettle laundry pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The hotel seemed safe, bed linen was clean, and the Wi-Fi was ok. That's the positive side.
Negatives :
- out-dated, worn out and dark room
- very limited offer of meals - restaurant only opened for few hours, several meals from menu not available on the day. The same for the small bar opened all the time, several items from menu not available. The meals I got were good

The location is not the best neither, it is a residential area quite far from the center

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mvana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear mvana2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay at The Moorhouse Ikoyi in Lagos.
Apologies for the all the situations you have to experience at the hotel, actually we are presently working on the new menus, hopefully it will be release next month.
Our Restaurant is open from 6:30hr until 15:00hr and for 19:00hr to 22:30hr but also we have 24 hour room service.
We are located in one of the quiet areas s you mentioned but also well connected to the business areas.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Monica Aguilar
General Manager
The Moorhouse Ikoyi
Lagos-Nigeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

For a wide range of choice both continental and african breakfast, this place is very good value for money. The choice of variety of fruits, cereals, juice and non-stop coffee is a delight. My favourite yam and egg sauce were there too. The breakfast filled me up the whole day.

Room Tip: quiet rooms and fairly central in between Ikeja and Victoria Island
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksW1155GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear marksW1155GQ,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Moorhouse Ikoyi in Lagos.
As part as our commitment with sustainability we are trying to use as much as possible good local products like fruits and vegetables. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast.
We hope your next stay is as pleasant as this one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Over the last 3 years I've frequented Moorhouse Ikoyi when on business in Lagos because of it's tranquility and relaxed environment.
All the staff I interact with are attentive and pleasant.
I find their rooms quite spacious and cool with pleasant furnishing.
The meals are good and adequately varied. The menu is not as extensive as my experience elsewhere, but well prepared.
Overall i find it a good retreat....

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Mr. Alex N,

Thank you so much for your patronage and for sharing your comments regarding The Moorhouse Ikoyi here in Lagos.
We are happy to know that you enjoy well our hotel and our services.

I will share your comments with our staff, I am very sure this will help encourage them to continue improving in their daily job.

Once again thank you and hope to have you back very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

It was a short visit but remarkable because i like a good work of art which Moorhouse offers. If you want a quiet place to think and relax, yes with good food too, then you can give this place a try. Nice and quiet meeting rooms are also available on site for small group sessions.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ikechukwu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Ikechukwu O,

Thank you for your comments regarding The Moorhouse Ikoyi in Lagos during your visit.
It is a pleasure to have nice feedback from our guests.
As you mentioned we like to support local artists, being Nigeria so diverse, colorful and full of talent.
We are happy you enjoyed all our services and is our hope to have you back very soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Living in a big and noisy city like Lagos, we came to appreciate small, quiet, and secluded places where to enjoy a few hours of silence.
We use to have diner and lunch from time to time in Moore House and also have organised a few parties and we were very happy with the service and food. My husband organises his business meetings there as no curious eyes, nor loud music.
The hotel is an old granny and definitely needs refurbishment, however we like that it is very clean and the atmosphere is pleasant. I cannot talk about their rooms as have never used one.
They also organise art exhibitions and we were able to aquire some really nice Nigerian artwork.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica A, General Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Oana C,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding The Moorhouse Ikoyi in Lagos.
As you mentioned being in a noisy city like Lagos, a hotel that offers this calm and peace is a great opportunity to breath and enjoy the atmosphere.
I am so happy to know that you enjoy our facilities and service, we have started some upgrades in the hotel structure and later on in our entire facilities.
We continue with the monthly exhibitions in order to promote local artists and Nigerian culture that is full of colours and tells a story.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews