We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Place”
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Business Place”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you are into Lagos for a day or two on business, this is the place to stay. It is 5 minutes from the international and local airports. You do not need to get into the traffic congestion of Lagos which though much improved these days, is still a bit of a drag.
If you can get your contacts to meet you at the hotel, you can have a pretty successful meeting. There are lots of places to sit and discuss in private, and both the hotel lobby, the restaurant and the bar around the pool gardens are quiet places to meet. There is all day fresh snack available and the coffee is REAL. They have a good breakfast spread with all types of food that you can actually have a brunch for the the price of breakfast. Lunch is ala carte and dinner is a buffet which is also priced well for the quality of food served.
Rooms are small but functional and they always have power on site. Generator is sound proof and you do not even know its there except for the change over. They have free internet in all rooms and also a small gym on site. Lots of packing and security is very well organized and gate is manned at all times.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auduliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    116
    81
    20
    13
See reviews for
21
19
33
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

i passed the night there with my family on the 14th of aug, 2012. checking was pretty fast and the staff were polite. good enviroment generally. but thats where it ends. ne staff helps with your luggage, no extra towels or bed sheets or pillow for the room, one miserable soap, tv was not clear, very few channels, excruciatingly small room, no fridge, no coffee maker, no water, the wifi not working, openning the curtain to have a view of the city was difficult, a call to for extra towel and bed sheet for the family was ignored etc i can go on and on. and fee for for per room was nearly $200. crazy. wont stay there again, food was expensive. not value for money. security was ok.
generally, i felt cheated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The General Manger Monsieur Robaix was overseas during my visit earler this month. The staff, as usual were politer and efficient. Room clean and all facilities were working well. I true sign of good management that although the G.M was away the staff continued to uphold the high standards they have been trained to maintain.
Wi fi had a 2 hour problem which was fixed quickly.
Bravo.

Room Tip: First or second floor overlooking the pool area is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Everything are ok but the wifi signal for my room is not good.
Thus, I have to take my laptop and iPad to the lobby to get online.

Moreover, the bar didn't offer me discount for my accorhotel membership (paid membership).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byleung2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I am having a problem the Wi-Fi connectivity in room is not stable.

I need to bring my gadget to the lobby to check mail and make internet call.

food selection is not much but good enough. and it is not cheap though everything in Lagos is expensive.

I am a paid member for accorhotel that I may visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 km away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#14 of 130 in Lagos
116 reviews
5.6 km away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#55 of 130 in Lagos
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 130 in Lagos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 130 in Lagos
20 reviews
4.7 km away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#57 of 130 in Lagos
20 reviews
6.4 km away
De Santos Hotel
De Santos Hotel
#37 of 130 in Lagos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Property: Ibis Lagos Airport
Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,229 - ₹ 5,941
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, ACCOR and Jovago.com so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing