We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE”
Review of Finca Mystica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca Mystica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

When i think of vacation, Finca Mystica sums it up. from the time we steped out of the taxi onto the farm we felt at home, we were welcomed with open arms. the scenery was breath taking, and every meal was our best. There were many options of activities to do as well on the stay from hiking the volcano's,kyacking,stand up paddle boarding, to even a great nature trail that winds you through the jungle floor, were you could see a abundance of wildlife. I would recomend this place to any traveler, and plan on making many more visits to Finca Mystica.
Ryan & Angela are great people, this is a wonderful place to see how local community can come together and make life work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Loved this place, tucked away in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by lush forest and howler monkeys. We stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave. The hosts, Angela & Ryan made us feel really welcome and were really friendly. When we visited they had friends over from the states who were lovely also which I think added to the experience. There is plenty to see and do if you are feeling energetic or if you just want to relax at the lodge or terrace thats good too. Angela and her staff cook with most wonderful food, western, local food, smoothies to die for and much more. The cabanas are perfect and the scenery stunning. If you really want a unique experience this is the place to stay. Angela and Ryan are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I can't say enough amazing things about Finca Mystica!

First, Ryan and Angela love this place, the people, and their community. They are very involved with the local community, engaged in service projects and helping the people around them, who really are friends.

Their property is beautiful, with views of the volcano in one direction, and views of the lake in the other. Beautiful landscapng throughout, with little paths and sitting areas.

The cabins are cozy, and their construction is a great story in itself. Ryan and Angela's commitment to sustainability is evident in all they do. Forget the self-styled "eco-lodges," and stay here in a place where the people really care about finding ways to live simply.

The main building, with its huge covered porch, is the perfect spot to hang out in a hammock with a cold drink, enjoy the company of other adventurous travelers, and relax in a hammock.
The food they cook for meals is the best in the country. No kidding! Fresh matters. The smoothies are amazing!

They helped us arrange activities, which included a horseback ride to San Ramon waterfalls.

It is very remote, which we loved. I was a little concerned that we wouldn't be close enough to other things to do on the island. But the island isn't that big. And frankly, once we got there, I didn't want to leave Finca Mystica anyway. You won't either. We only stayed two nights; that wasn't nearly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bracksrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This place has a great vibe going. The food was always great (and very reasonably priced) and fresh! They even do a pizza in their "earth oven" that was absolutely dee-lish. A great place to relax in a hammock and read a book from their library -- which has a great selection of books by the way. Lots of trees (with monkeys in them at times!), flowers, fresh fruits growing on the property. The eco-friendly cabanas are very clean and have a great design to them. Ryan and Angie were always incredibly sweet and hospitable (as were their 2 dogs Sunny and Luna!). They have built such an incredible place here and we will definitely be back the next time we are in Ometepe :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank playas_and_pitayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Amazing for relaxation, chill music, and great food. I stopped in for lunch after kayaking and before the waterfall. The meals were extremely good, but nothing compares to the fresh cocoa brownies! I can't wait to return in the future!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Koru88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Ometepe hotels
7.5 km away
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Playa Santo Domingo
381 reviews
1.4 km away
Hacienda Merida
Hacienda Merida
#3 of 71 in Isla de Ometepe
259 reviews
5.9 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 8 in Santa Cruz
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Omaja Hotel and Restaurant
11.2 km away
Finca San Juan de la Isla
Finca San Juan de la Isla
#1 of 8 in Altagracia
329 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Finca del Sol
Hotel Finca del Sol
#1 of 4 in Santa Cruz
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Mystica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Mystica

Address: 500 Meters north | Punta portero, Merida, Isla de Ometepe 000000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Ometepe
Price Range: ₹ 1,555 - ₹ 3,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Mystica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Mystica Hotel Isla De Ometepe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing