We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Ksar Ait Ben Haddou(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 33
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge Tissadrine(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 44
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 22
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Roche Noire(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 37
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 182
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Agdal(Ouarzazate)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
327
241
82
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
241
82
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie propslarge hotelgreat pool areafilm industrybeautiful hotelmain buildingmovie setbest hotel in townseparate living roomremote townluxury hotelbuffet styleliving arealarge poolsqueezed orange juicedinner buffetcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms were very large. The Chinese restaurant and Italian restaurant were very good. Was surprised that they were empty. This was a great hotel for the location. The bar had nice cocktails and the pool area was beautiful

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It is a very hotel complex in the design of a Riad. Our room was spacious. You walk through garden areas to get to your room. Breakfasts are buffet and more than enough choices. The bar staff is very attentive and friendly though out the pool courtyard. Pool is impressive but water is not heated for the time of year. Our room was a ground level unit. We had patio door access to a private seating area which made no sense as it was very small and walled out 2.5 feet and about 10 feet highly. To small for you to even stand in.
We had a problem with the hvac as the air and the heat ran at the same time but it was fixed in due course. It is close to the shopping area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mark1Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was really looking forward to staying here but was quite disappointed. We were shown to our room with a king size bed which I asked no less than three times if it was a king bed. Of course, it wasn’t and had to go all the back to reception and find a new room. While doing this a bus or two of Chinese tourists pulled in and I had to interrupt 500 people to find a room with what I had requested and had been promised. Finally got to the room and it wasn’t fully cleaned – the staff were still in the room – (6pm) and they finished up after 15 or 20 minutes. Unfortunately, they missed the mold around the tub and the ants on the floor. We had dinner and breakfast included but no one told us what to do or where to go. I tried going to each restaurant, but they weren’t open until 7 pm – so couldn’t figure out what to do for dinner with my family of 6. Finally, a bartender helped us and told us that the Moroccan rest was closed and we could sit anywhere and order from Moroccan, Asian, Italian or international menus – That took 45 minutes. While I was dealing with that, my children wanted to go to the pool which is unheated – it was close to freezing temperature – a real shock to the kids – couldn’t use that despite it being large and nice looking.
We went to the Italian restaurant and all received 4 menus – finally chose and then it took several hours for us to have dinner because dishes were coming from different areas – we think – not really sure though but each person was served at a different time. Ok let’s be real – this is not a luxury hotel – it is a big factory all-inclusive style hotel – not nice, not charming and very very forgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RR22RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

While touring Morocco, we were fortunate enough to spend a night here. The room was like a small apartment with a large separate living room, huge bedroom and a walled courtyard. Tour groups ate in the dining room that served buffet and everything was delicious. The grounds were beautifully maintained and service was friendly and professional.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mimimama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very large hotel complex with rooms that are best described as villas. Many actors stay here as it is the best hotel in town and the area boasts two large film studios. We had room service which was nice but I can't comment on the restaurants. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. In warmer months there are plenty of common areas to sit out and enjoy a meal and with our ground floor villa we had a small courtyard with table and chairs.

A great place to stop if you're driving through to the Western Sahara.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews