We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service ”

RESTAURANT JORDI & NAIMA
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Merzouga
Cuisines: Moroccan, Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Before getting to this place I called and their boss said go there and they’ll take of your guests,however this was just a tranquilizer term , as we get there we picked a place ourselves, and I told the staff we have called for a reservation but they were not aware of that , we picked a place near by the tv as we want to watch the World Cup Spain vs Russia, then the 6 of us were given menues and waited long for the water to come take our orders, I called a pregnant water and her name was zineb to take the order and said I have other guests to serve then I’ll take your order, well it took us 20 minuets to take the order and 50 minuets to get the food served , as I talk to the water on the bar chouaib or something like that ,that’s what I heard other people calling him, the staff seems they have miscommunication problems and they don’t get a long and their victim is the guest, as we are only visiting the region we need to be served as quick as possible and we have nothing to do with the staff and their boss problems, another thing we noticed is that the toilets are dirty and have no toilet paper, I suggest for the owner to take more care of his place by himself otherwise no body will come to their restaurants , unless the locals who come to drink beer and wine and make noise

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mohaghanimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great food Nice people .also for vegetariërs
And the viewing is perfect . With direct view towards the Sahara dunes

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank klarin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to eat, great food, different from what is offered in the city, and a very warm staff. Plus, there are air conditioners :P

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Hiba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

On our way out of Merzouga we stopped by this place. They promote themselves as having AC, Wifi and good service. It could not have been further from the truth. We actually had to wait while they turned on the generator and fired up the kitchen. It took almost 1.5 hours to get some sausages and french fries. On top of that, the AC kept cutting out, along with the wifi and electricity. The sodas were warm. When we eventually got the food it was tasty “fast food.”

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Profguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RESTAURANT JORDI & NAIMA also viewed

Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Hassilabied, Merzouga
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to RESTAURANT JORDI & NAIMA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing