We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We absolutely loved it here....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes
2 reviews
“We absolutely loved it here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

we arrived late in the evening on a bus from Marrakech but Moha had arranged for us to be met and so the last bit of our very long journey was nice and straight forward. Our rooms were clean and beautifully presented and the roof terraces with views of the sand dunes were amazing. Initially our eldest children were given by far the best room...we did make them swap with us for the last night! It had a double bed and 2 singles (so great for a family), it also had a seperate seating area, a large washing area and the most incredible roof terrace, massive with desert views that were incredible. The smaller room was also beautifully finished with a spacious bathroom and a wonderful stone sink with fossils in the stone as well as a roof terrace, it was just smaller.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the food. We did the desert camp which we had pre-booked and opted for the slightly more expensive "deep camp". It was well worth it and was a highlight of our trip to Morocco. The camels seemed well rested and cared for.
The camp was comfortable and we had everything we needed but obviously it is a tent in the middle of the desert so don't expect total luxury!
Above all we thought this hotel was amazing value for money, it felt very luxurious after some of the budget hotels we had stayed in and it was very welcoming. I don't think some of the photos of the rooms do it justice. We booked months in advance and I'm glad we did as it was full at the end of our stay. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    130
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
236
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a wonderful four day stay at Kasbah Mohayut. The Kasbah itself is spacious and serene, with plenty of room to spread out. Common areas include a beautiful open air interior courtyard with a number of tables, a covered interior courtyard, a rooftop terrace that looks onto the dunes, and of course the pool.

Our room was large and nicely furnished with room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and we had good shower pressure. The best part of the entire trip, however, was definitely the staff. They were extremely helpful without being overbearing and always seemed to be around when you needed something. We have a young daughter who was less than one during our trip, and the staff was a great help making sure we had everything we needed for her.

Our trip out to the nomad camp was very rewarding. We had a great guide and since it was just my wife, daughter and I he was our guide and cook and waiter and everything. He happily played drums for our daughter who was fascinated with the whole scene. The whole stay was very enjoyable and the team at Kasbah Mohayut treated us great. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel was spacious and airy with multi-level rooms offering roof top access and plenty of greenery. The quiet desert is adjacent and faces acres of flat dirt roads for a nice morning run!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

As others say, an oasis in the desert. I was part of a large leadership/study group and our room was very comfortable with a small courtyard and a rooftop terrace. Nothing like watching the sunrise over the sand dunes from the roof! The inner courtyards and pool were lovely and the breakfast was very good.

The hotel arranged our camel trip out into the desert where we stayed in tents overnight and even brought out an extra group of tents to accomodate us. One of the most amazing exeriences of my life!

The hotel let us use several rooms to freshen up after returning in the morning, which was very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a fantastic base for exploring the dunes of erb chebi. Great service, best dinner and breakfast we had in morocco (they even serve alcohol) . Beautiful and many outside terraces and a very nice pool. Rooms were great other than the plumbing- shower head needs replacing and water pressure/hot water was lacking. Service was fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.7 km away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.4 km away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#8 of 22 in Merzouga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.5 km away
Riad Nezha
Riad Nezha
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#3 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.9 km away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.7 km away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#15 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Mohayut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Mohayut

Property: Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Address: MERZOUGA , Province errachidia sud maroccco | MERZOUGA , Province errachidia sud maroccco, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,361 - ₹ 4,460
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kasbah Mohayut 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Mohayut welcomes you in a peaceful setting at the foothills of the high dunes of Merzouga. It is the perfect choice to combine relaxation, authenticity and adventure! The Kasbah offers spacious rooms and suites set around the swimming pool . Each room combines typical Moroccan features and modern facilities such as air conditioning.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving typical Berber specialities and terraces from which to admire the starry sky at night. During your stay, discover the magical atmosphere of the desert: the Kasbah has a bivouac in the desert, two hours away on dromedary's back. The hotel offers many day trip opportunities. Hotel has 20 rooms, and offer for all our guest free WIFI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Mohayut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Mohayut Merzouga
Kasbah Mohayut Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing