We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best berber pizza!!!”

Restaurant Cafe NORA
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 19
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Cafe Nora Est Se Trouve Au Village Khamlia 7KM De Merzouga,a Cote De L'association Des Musiciens Gnaoua.manger Pas Cher Chez Hassan.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You must taste the most amazing pizza berber in Morocco!!!
People there are very authentic and cheerful!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not a pizza, there was no cheese in it, but more of filled bread. But it was really tasty and it was a good change from tajin and couscous. It was in the middle of nowhere, but atmosphere was good. Recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BrownMatisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had lunch with Hassan in Cofe Nora in the small village of Khamlia. We took Berber Pizza and was the best lunch we had during our stay in Morocco. We loved also their coffe"Izorrocha". Thanks again Hassan

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coastal60744001286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Don't miss this restaurant. It was one of our best meals in Morocco. Other places that sell "Berber pizza" are not really Berber pizza. This place was the real deal!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbgLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Our guide brought us to Cafe Nora. It's not clear when you go in, but if you go with a guide, they most likely have already ordered for you. So, you go, sit down, and wait. The staff is super friendly and nice but may not come to you while you are waiting. The pizza comes and they show it to you. Then they take it away and slice it up (you don't get the whole thing unless you are a party that large). It's really more like a calzone or pasty. Ours was beef and vegetables. It is very tasty and we did not get sick - which is always a bit hit or miss in Morocco for US tourists.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chicagotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cafe NORA also viewed

Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Hassilabied, Merzouga
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe NORA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing