We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a fabulous experience in Morocco- a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ''Dar Nazari''

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kristina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice and clean house but could be improved”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When we arrived the owner was not in Asilah so we had to find his friend to get a key from her. When we entered the house there was a very strong smell of damp and mold. You can actually see the mold in the bathroom. We did not manage to get rid of the smell in the 5 days we stayed there.
The house is in Medina. The benefit is that it is in lovely central location. The downside is the lack of outside space and the loud noises heard well into the night.
It took as quite a while to have the wi-fi working. Also we realized there is no hot water as the gas was finishes so more trips to see the friend of the owner to have that sorted as well.
It would be nice to have some hooks in the bathroom for the towels. Also the corkscrew might be useful as well.
The house has 3 quite small bedrooms so I am not sure how it could fit 8 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice living room
Liked least: Damp and mold
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64_Cat_69
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous experience in Morocco- a pleasant taste of the culture!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with our 6 children to show them a cultural experience beyond imagination. All the people were kind and friendly. Muslim dressed women, little donkey carts, fresh bread in a fire baked oven. The little walled Medina was quiet and safe. The fresh fruit was delicious. We shopped and bought some high quality leather goods. We were not there long, and we enjoyed every minute of the Moroccan hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miquelPal...
palma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dar Nazari : a place to return”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's a wonderful place, quite and calm , no noises during the night time, in the heart of the medina ( old city down town, inside city walls ) , just 4 minutes walk to the viewpoint the place where people goes to see the sun goes down ...meravellous !! ten minues walk to the sand beach, once there you have more tan 42 kms of sand beach in the way to Tanger. to the other side "playa de las cuevas" 15 minute by car, almost an hour if you want to go on foot following an interesting trail always near the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The main hall in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V
Utrera, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbanoiae
Utrera, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing