We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
ZenHotels.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com$92
Priceline$92
Trip.com$120
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
747
700
181
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
700
181
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort jennifer lopez special thanks glass bottom boat entertainment team whole team wedding anniversary evening entertainment memorable experience a wonderful stay water sports reception area activities dance mireille relation beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week all the way from England.
Lovely greeting on arrival, special mention to Allan he is a wonderful and very talented all round entertainer. Not so good to be said for the hotel, the rooms were old and run down. On the first day we had a bottle of water in the room, second day we asked our cleaner for more to be told, it’s only the first day free (we were all inclusive)!! We had to ask the bar staff for it daily! Tea and coffee supplies the same! We had supplies first day but they were used on arrival, I asked for supplies for the morning and was told “you won’t get anymore till morning”!! The milk was powder and not liquid! Lovely clean thick towels changed daily, restaurant was very poor and looked generally dirty, flies, pidgeons, in fact every time you moved from your table if you left anything on your plate it would be attacked by birds within seconds! We normally eat lots of salad on holiday but this looked so unappetising in an old dirty cabinet we had none! Lovely comfortable sofas in the bar area but no entertainment, only local dancers on the first night, after that it was music, locals singing and dancing, not entertaining at all. I felt cheated at this hotel as far as all inclusive goes, bar closed at 10pm - not that we are big drinkers. There was no mattresses on the sunbeds which meant we were sat on hard plastic loungers, very uncomfortable. Special thanks to head barman Phil, wonderful, honest and polite guy, overall would not recommend this hotel, these are honest comments and to travel for almost 24 hours, I wasn’t impressed, please feel free to ask me anything

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile47236412512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Coral Azur in June. The staff at the resort were very welcoming, pleasant and willing to help with our requests.

The rooms themselves are in fairly good condition, but the same could not be said of our bathroom, unfortunately. We had a major insect issue that persisted throughout our stay. On most days we would wake up to a large number of dead mosquitoes, sandflies and other insects on our bathroom floor, sink, counter and the shower floor. The insecticide we eventually requested helped us avoid any bites, but also multiplied the number of dead insects.

The toilet paper supplied was also of poor quality, and the drainage in the shower seemed partially blocked. I think the bathroom as a whole is in need of major renovation.

On a more positive note, I did appreciate the complimentary bottles of water each day! And the ocean views from the resort are first-class.

Room tip: Cup O'noe is a cafe across the street from the hotel that offers delicious, American/European-style breakfast for a fraction of the price of the hotel buffet.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IbiHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful for the birthday of my wife very nice hotel the food buffet nice staff thanks to jeniffer as Lopez of the guest relation good job keep it up special thanks from my wife hope to see u again n again am also in hotel hospitality beachcomber.....

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 908fardeenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

The hotel was excellent- the buildings are in need of a refresh, not surprising given the pandemic .
Food was fabulous, New Years Eve gala with live entertainment was tremendous fun. It was very clean, lovely facilities, right on the beach, nice pool and 2 outdoor jacuzzi

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denisesmith2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Coral Azur resort. The room was enormous, kept clean and cool, the pool was lovely, sunsets most evenings. A special thanks to Jennifer Lopez, Joanna, Jennifer R, Charlene, Emma and Mireille for the laughs.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 982maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews