We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose other resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redang Holiday Beach Villa
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Overall standard below average. There are better resorts in Redang with similar prices. My biggest complaint is SAFETY during the boat transfer between Redang and the mainland. This resort insisted on using a small boat for this 40 minute trip. And the "driver" seems to be pushing the boat to go full speed as if trying to set some record. Needless to say, the boat ride is very bumpy and back-breaking (yes, my back feels pain after the ride, so do most of the other passengers on the same boat). And, during the return trip (Redang to mainland), no life vest was provided.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank henrylimhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

First: They did not refill the food.. you have to rush for your food!
Second: Manager attitude towards customers is unfriendly...
Third: Beware for your parking. Even you park under the resort parking, you still have chance to get the "SAMAN".

If you plan to have a nice trip in Redang, please do not go to Holiday Beach Villa...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lim_C1777471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I booked by telephone earlier this month a room with them, the lady that answered seemedvery helpful at first. I was supposed to be picked up from the bus station in Kuala Terrenganu at 6 am, and be transferred to the pier and then Redang Island by boat. Someone showed up at 6:30 am under the driving rain, and took us to the chinese area and told us to wander around for 2 hours before starting off to the pier (of course everything was closed except for a few noodle stalls). At the pier, still heavily raining, we were cramped (13 people) into a tiny boat with a small roof covering about half of it. Heavy storm on the way, the captain wanted to hurry because of the storm, as a result we were making big jumps on the water (back breaking) and the rain and seawater was pouring in. We arrived drenched as well as all of our belongings, had to wait to be picked up and transferred to the hotel, and wait again for the rooms to be ready. When I called the lady I booked with she was very scornful and almost screamed at me saying there was no way to predict the weather (it was raining heavily at least since 6:30 am) and if I wasn't happy I should leave immediately otherwise my room would be charged (room ok, bathroom rundown for 150 ringitt a night without meals. The "manager" who hardly spoke english thought the whole thing was very funny, and apart from that was completely useless and didn't seem to know the island at all. I happily moved to Pelangi resort (see review).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Pothier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I like:

1. The quieter beach. Not as crowded as the stretch of numerous resorts on the other end.

2. The snorkeling trips two times a day. 3 trips for 3 days 2 nights.

3. Great assistances of the Guide (Awang) during snorkeling. Ultimate care for safety of all, especially for the non swimmers. The guide showed us the best of the underwater life and corals. Ever obliging to point out the great beauties for our memorable experiences. Extra points for only the snorkel guides. Ask them to show you baby sharks and blue sand. Your request will be entertained.

I dislike:

1. Some trashes along the beach.

2. Service students who are ignorant (mishandled my meal coupon and not trained on the facilities and type of chalets) but eager to serve.

3. Meals are average but acceptable. Used to eat simple. My fussy dad has no complain.

Stayed in standard room with two double beds. Basic and acceptable, given the reasonable rate.

Package deal is value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yeni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed there for 4d3n trip. Totally worth it! I mean, the place IS simple but it covers the basic needs. Stayed mostly in the water throughout the trip and I love the fact that the resort is right at the end of the island and it really really feels like you have your own private beach.

The staffs are friendly and the food is good too. The only let down is the variety of BBQ they have. The Squid is super yum but few more grilled fish and prawns or even crabs will be awesome. If you need a bit of nightlife, can walk down a bit to the bar nearby. They play descent music over there.

Snorkeling trip was always fun. The snorkeling crew knows how to take good picture underwater and they are very helpful too! Sleeping was good mainly because we were too tired and each room comes with 2 double bed so each of us got ourself big bed. :D

Careful with the monkeys around the resort and don't forget to close the bathroom door because you don't want the giant mosquitoes enter your room. And bring extra towel for the beach! :D

Else, enjoy the crystal clear water! :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Redang hotels
2.3 km away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#3 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,313 reviews
0.8 km away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,041 reviews
4.3 km away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 12 in Pulau Redang
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
0.4 km away
Redang Pelangi Resort
Redang Pelangi Resort
#4 of 12 in Pulau Redang
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Redang Bay Resort
Redang Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Pulau Redang
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redang Holiday Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redang Holiday Beach Villa

Address: 35 Jalan Bandar, Pulau Redang 20100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range: ₹ 8,208 - ₹ 17,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redang Holiday Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Spectacularly located at the edge of a beautiful lagoon, Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the most picturesque and charming of the resorts on Redang Island. Built of beautiful local hardwoods, the traditional rustic Malay style architecture of the resort is almost camouflaged into the island's lush green interior. Each of the air-conditioned rooms has its own private balcony and en suite bathroom. Just a stone's throw from the resort beyond the beautiful powdery white sand, you can enjoy snorkelling or scuba diving in the crystal clear warm waters teeming with rainbow coloured fish and spectacular coral. In the evenings you can sit out on the verandah over the water and enjoy a quiet, cool refreshing drink as you watch the evening sunset hues of amber melt into the darkening tropical sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Redang Holiday Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redang Holiday Beach Villa Hotel Pulau Redang
Redang Holiday Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing