We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
34
83
83
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
83
83
48
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We spent 3 days 2 night here. Overall the hotel was old. Our first night was ok but the 2nd night our air conditioner and several lamps was not functional and weird thing happened when the telephone at the toilet was ringing but there was nobody on the line. The water suddenly was coming out from the shower. Other than that we love the sea view, we love the pool and the breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Nur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This is a very old hotel that , apart from a Pavillion and a great view of the sea has little going for it.

-Central Airconditioning broke down all the time. Reception just said "oh this happens when the hotel is full" (we were there for the Kumar show so the hotel was full up) Not good in a humid country

-We made a booking at the restaurant to get a bite before the show. Not only was there ONE waiter on duty they forgot our booking. They sat us at a table but then proceeded to ignore us with hand waves and just walking past us. We left immediately out of hunger.

-no one seemed to care about anything. Do Not Disturb = Housekeeping please do not knock endlessly on the door!

don't stay at this hotel, plenty of choices elsewhere.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank He Who Likes Tr... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Very basic facilities provided and poorly maintained. The hotel is not located close to the airport. Though they state that this is close to the beach but the beach is not accessible from the hotel and is also very dirty around this region

Room Tip: Very basic facilities and not maintained so well
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajishKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

From the outside u can see the building was once majestic n strategic. But now it is in dire need of renovation n refurbishment. The parking lot was dirty ..muddy and lots of fallen leaves. The check in was slow even though there were no other guests. The room we checked into was spacious and air condition was cold.

The ceiling was leaking and we were annoyed with the dripping sounds. The nightlamp was not working. The basic essential in the bathroom was not impressive. We wanted to ask for another room but my parents n children were already too tired to move n unpack. We asked for bulb replacement but the repair men took ages to come but did not replace them . they just said "sorry cannot replace cos faulty". The swimming pool was dirty n most areas were full of algae n moss. The breakfast was unappetizing.

i will not stay in this hotel again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shikin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I recently stayed here with my family. Thats being said the staff were lovely and the pool was nice. Highly recommended for family since they have the kids pool (kids corner). The room was old but has a balcony that overlook the beach front and garden. The price of staying at Parkcity Miri is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Agoda booking to get cheaper price
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YumiW71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews