We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
47
101
91
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
101
91
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall bintang megamall sky garden business travel top floor swimming pool rooftop bar grand old lady f b departmental store hotel lobby location is excellent choose this hotel nasi lemak checking in nice room parking space
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my business trip. Room is spacious, good location (attached with shopping centre). No problem to find eatery.

But the room is kind of dusty (had skin allergy after staying this hotel). Aircon is not cold enough. They should consider to apply sun out curtain else you will be wake up by the sun light as early as 6.30am

Stayed: August 2018
Thank DesmondMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Front desk is confused for the room that i booked..booked superior but she mentioned Deluxe unless they want to free upgrade. Room is spacious, and clean but limited ammenities.Thanks to Shasha HK staff that provided me extra ammeties as my requested. F&B staff is very friendly and helpful compare to front desk. Encounter with room charges for extra hours. Front desk is not transparent for my room charges. Spoke on the phone different rate and when i walk on counter different rate. Not profesional at all. Front desk need more training.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank juliab6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Overall stay was adequate but there are several things that need a large improvement.

The door handle scanner for the room card does not register after the first few swipes and after several more tries, a small siren starts and locks us out for a few minutes.

The bathroom had all the basic amenities but there was a terrible smell coming from it. It smelled like sweat and body odour and it was unbearable. Had to buy an air freshener to block out the smell. The bathroom may not have been properly cleaned if at all.

Air condiotioning was lacking. It did not fully cool the room with its low fan speed (setting were at max fan speed on aircon panel). Was enough to make it hard to fall asleep partly due to sweating.

Staff were friendly and efficient but might be lacking some training. There were communication issues where the reception staff were not speaking clearly so we had to ask "What?" "Sorry?" "Huh?" several times to hear them coherently.

The advantages would be that the rooms are pretty spacious and that it is linked directly with Bintang Mall.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The room condition was good but we’re having a bit trouble with the door lock as we need to swipe or put the card near the lock so many time before the lock can be open. Would be nice if wi-fi is also provided inside the room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Izzati_hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Horrible experience. Unfriendly staff at reception upon check-in, poor amenities, very dark room, towels aren't as clean as expected, some bedsheets are stained, bathtub are stained, the rack of towel in shower room half broken, slanting to a degree.
Worst experience is: there is a huge cockroach in our room!!! Disgusting!!!
We called to reception to ask for help to settle the cockroach and insisted to change our room. However, service was very very slow. And staff didn't not apologise at all throughout our whole process of complaint.

Seriously, this so-called 4 star hotel need a proper maintenance and proper staff training. A very unpleasant experience for my friends and I.

The good thing is the location, connected to Bintang Megamall.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank ivyths112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews