We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly Game” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Miri
brunei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

I had a friendly game in Eastwood last week. Thanks to the staff from golf event Mr. A. for organizing the match for us. It was such a wonderfull game and the pin placement was absolutely great. And also with the score counting, they do it so fast. big thanks to Mr. A and his team again. But I think is the coffee house skinny lady wasn't that nice, had an sour face on her the whole day.

But we had a great day over at Eastwood, would come down more often to play in eastwood again.

Chows

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john123271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Belait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Grand Palace Hotel is good...Marriott Hotel is better...but Eastwood Valley Hotel is the BEST hotel for me...due to its cheap rates...very quiet location away from the city (hence more privacy and more relaxation)...and a frequent clubber at Victoria (also allocated there)...
The rooms are very spacious...I usually booked the longhouse rooms...for $60Brunei Dollars...SOOO WORTH IT!!!
My friends who are couples...they love the deluxe suite...very spacious and very well-designed....this is highly-recommended...and it's less than $100 Brunei Dollars...yes it's that cheap!!! Mind you though..the rooms can get seriously cold at night..so make sure to request for extra blankets.. :-)
Room service is excellent...the reception is super friendly with me and my friends...the food served there is very good...and the hotel location is not far away from the city if shopping is part of the trip...less than 10 minute drive to boulevard mall is considered close.. :-)
The biggest bonus points why me and my friends stayed there is because of the Victoria Club...drinks there are surprisingly cheap...and the DJs there are actually friends...moreover...they are also local DJs from Brunei...TRANCE MUSIC ALL NIGHT LONG..AND LOVING IT!!!
A must-stay for those who are very budget-conscious...those who are golf freaks...those who loves trance and house clubbing...and for those who simply just love to relax and enjoy the quiet scenery of the lake and the jungle..EVERYTHING IN ONE LOCATION...!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJORPAINE1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

Eastwood always give people an image as a place to play golf only,but there a nice place to stay too..in the early i always tot the price to stay in eastwood will be higher than others but yet its cheap! RM127 for a standard room,its worth!! good service and friendly staff.. altought Eastwood was a bit far from city but there are chattle bus bringing us out to town and wothout any charges, i never know that!! Eastwood was quiet at night compare to town and it hundred percent safety comfirmed of course! Facilities was greact! the view was very nice and romantic if you going with your partner.. No girls like to follow the guy to play golf,its hot! thn i can choose for a swim at their pool, and its covered by roof,indoor swimming poor! nice! i not need to worry about my skin! there are steam bath, sauna and Jacuzzi too! try it! its valuable! and there was a NightClub inside name Victoria with outstation DJ from Usa,wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther7666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

i went to east wood valley with a group with my friend.. once i get in, wow..!! the environment was so nice.. green.. peace... the room was so~cozy.. once i see the bed, cant wait to lie on it..our 1st reaction to the room was.. WHOAAHHHHH!! NICE! :D ohya! astro is available yo..
we really enjoy the facilities ter.. swimming pool.. sauna.. steam-bath..gym etc. making me fully relax.. i enjoy my stay ter.. really.. :) worth it..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarawak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

I spent several days here with friends. Unlike other city hotel, Eastwood Valley offers rooms located within the golf course area. because of the forest surrounding, its good for student like us to smell fresh air when we wake up. because of its location, its a little bit hard to went town but since Eastwood Valley is providing free shuttle bus service, then its not a problem for us. its swimming pool is indoor, I can go swim anytime, although at 12pm. jacuzzi, steam and sauna is just way too good for relaxing. The environment is nice, comfortable, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ming23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
4.7 km away
Pullman Miri Waterfront
4.4 km away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
4.2 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri
4.4 km away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#8 of 28 in Miri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#2 of 28 in Miri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club

Property: Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club
Address: Lot 1379 Bock 17, KBLD, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Miri
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,063 - ₹ 4,493
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Valley Golf And Country Club
Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club Hotel Miri
Eastwood Valley Golf & Country Club Miri, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing