We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Trip” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Miri
Sibu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My trip to Miri was as part of a govt activity and we stayed at Dynasty for 2 nights. Bad check in experience where we were refused check in at 12pm because the normal check in time was 1pm. When told that we were a big group of almost 80+ people who came on the same flight, the condescending reply was "We have 4 big groups today." I take that to mean " i don't care, that's not a big deal".
We were then asked to leave our luggage at the bell counter and sit/stand at the lounge for an hour. I left mine close to the wall, and the bellboy came over and rudely asked me to move it 30cm to the left......Seriously. I wouldn't have minded if he did it himself.
The check in proceeded to be slow and sluggish as the counter staff joked to each other and punched each other's shoulders while slowing checking us in one by one. Sharing tenants only had access to one key each room. So if someone with the key decides to disappear to town, the other person will be left stuck.
Otherwise, good bed, and ok room. Rude counter service overall, but polite and nice housekeeping, kudos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John123Sibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    23
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
4
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brunei
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was a weeend and all the major hotels were all fully booked. So I decided to choose this old Hotel. It was just recently been refurbished and while we were entering the room what a surprise the room adn toilet was clean and it looks like it is still new. New TV and the room was quite impressive. Taxis are available and the big shopping center is just in a walking distance. Breakfast was nice. Good rate for the children as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdleyBrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed in the Dynasty Hotel for 3 nights - Nov 7 to 9. It’s a good place to stay. The rooms are clean & spacious with international tv channels like BBC, Star movies etc. The rooms come equipped with many standard features like a writing desk, a good bath room, ironing board/ iron, closet. I was lucky to get a sea-facing view and had the privilege of seeing the sun set from my room on the 8th floor. The other option is to see the busy market area of Miri. The hotel is only 10 mins walk from the city centre where you can find many restaurents, cafes, shopping malls & the likes of that. The breakfast menu is huge but not very tasty. That’s a place to improve. The café shop is open for 24 hours. Please carry your own electrical adapter to match the square 3-pins of the Malaysian electrical socket.

Room Tip: select the sea facing rooms on the west-side for spectacular sunsets on the Miri coast-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pankaj078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Everything about the hotel was fine except the Internet was so bad that I could not send or receive email. I talked to the staff several times and got different excuses. If you don't care about Internet access, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robspofford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I just have 1 nite stayed on deluxe room, shower hot, nice, tv nice got 10 - 12 channels, air-cond cool, room clean, got 3 seater chair with coffee table. Breakfast very good taste... 10 minute walking disance to Bintang Mall. Internet fast...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fauzynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miri hotels
1.0 km away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#9 of 29 in Miri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.7 km away
ParkCity Everly Hotel Miri
1.1 km away
Kingwood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Imperial Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
Pullman Miri Waterfront
9.3 km away
Ajang Hotel
Ajang Hotel
#8 of 29 in Miri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Hotel

Property: Dynasty Hotel
Address: Lot 683, Dynasty Hotel 20 Block 9, Jalan Pujnt-Lutong, CDT, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Miri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,812 - ₹ 2,080
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Miri, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing