We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very fancy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Cove

Fisherman's Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

this is the one place where there is a dresscode.. then you it is not the cheapest..
food was very good, but veeeery expensive.. a bit to expensive for what it was.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanderDejonghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    29
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OMG food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is an excellent place as they problem mini entrees for you and to cleanse your pallet etc.. It is very expensive but amazing! You need to experience once!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso County, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxed Western dining in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The setting, amid soft lighting on a terrace by the sea, cannot be faulted and is no doubt enjoyed by the many romantic couples and honeymooners who come here.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and one of the joys of this resort. They try very hard to please. I was busy chatting during this meal and the service was unobtrusive and efficient, which generally is the kind I like.

My main course was lamb, which can be massacred in this country if not in a curry, but this was tender and cooked thoughtfully to order. Dessert was a rich chocolatey cake, and you really can't go wrong with that.

I began with a glass of prosecco. It was slightly flat as the bottle had possibly been open for a while, but I know they would have brought me another if I had asked. I couldn't be bothered making a fuss - I just had a second glass instead.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotanditchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Western and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We nearly didnt eat here because we thought we can western food back home, but after 5 days we wanted some home food. It was excellent. Lobster bisque and the fish was superb. As is the view. Not cheap but same as what they would charge in a major capital anywhere - but this one is all yours and you get the location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Uuug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Seabass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were on full board so paid the supplement to eat in this fine dining restaurant, we were not disappointed, the food was impeccable, as was the service. The verandah seating over the ocean added to a magical evening. Beware the is a dress code. Gentlemen must wear long trousers. My husband only has shorts so he was wrapped in a sarong which he didn't mind one bit and all added to the tropical ambiance!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DartmoorBarnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Cove also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 

Been to Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing