We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For those who knows what they want out of peace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pulau Tioman
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For those who knows what they want out of peace!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The rooms are far superior from any within Tioman Island.
Service above all extended from the time you arrive at Genting Jetty.
The resorts 12 seater speedboat fetches you from Genting to the Resort, as its their soft opening as informed the larger boats will be in around July.
The Lobby, Restaurant and Bar is very beautifully set up with a warm, friendly and comfortable surroundings.
Food is above par.
This resort is very much catered for the couples that wants a peaceful get away on a private beach with no villages, surrounds of nature, good service and good food, beautifully furnished rooms.
A great choice of the Rainforest Villas with your balcony right at the stream and mountain greenery or the beach villa at the beach row having a full view of the beach and garden or full view of the garden and another back balcony view of the sea.
Not for the loud family outing or business traveller. Its definitely a resort meant as a resort for the true nature lovers looking for the comforts of acommodation, food and peace of mind.
Has a good high percentage of caucasians around enjoying the sun and views.
Would be great on a next visit with the Spa and Diving activities to be available by mid July.

Room Tip: Rainforest Villa's for the peace and feel of the greenery so wild and beautiful. Beach villa for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jknosbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    158
    51
    26
    10
See reviews for
159
173
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We decided to stay at the resort because is brand new and so call they say is a "private beach". However it turned out to be a HUGE dissapointment. I think the beach is less than 100m, the beach is so dirty and i think is a "private rubbish bin".

They will use a private speed boat to fetch you to their so call private island, I think is so dangerous, too many ppl in a speed boat.

The room is o.k., nothing else, if you think you wish to go all the way to tioman just to stay in room without anything, then you may go.

we was not inform that there is nothing except the room is ready. althought we call a few time confirm and ask...

we book a beach villa but with no view at all, only view of a dirty beach and dirty sea

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PricelessGift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Ms. Priceless Gift from Singapore.
Firstly, thank you for being one of our first soft opening guest on 16th June 2012. It was much appreciated and was glad to have met you upon your arrival.
We have taken serious views of your personal concerns and dissatisfaction.
As much as possible we had made aware of our pre-opening and the available services such as the Restaurant, Bar, Childrens Games room and light Dive Centre facilities other then the Spa.

As for the beach it was unfortunate that during the period you were here, there were stronger winds then usual of which will carry rubbish/debris towards our end of the beach hence not providing very clear waters unlike most of the days.Nevertheless we are a private beach as stated in our web or collaterals where we are not situated anywhere within grounds of villagers etc keeping us in a private setting of our very own beach, gardens and rainforest.

We regret that an employee had gone agaisnt our procedures of overboarding the speed boat shuttle from Genting to our Resort. This will be resolved with our 30 seater passenger boat arriving this weekend for ease and comfort.

We are clear in our message and as far possible advise our potential travellers that we are a private beach resort with a choice of rooms on the beach villas and rainforest villas for total privacy and relaxxation away from all hustle and bustle catered for the holiday makers looking for a quite getaway. We had mentioned of our Villas with 2 balconies facing the rainforest and beach but however coould not be specific in its balcony size and measurements.
We wished your choice of stay could have been different and more satisfying. We apologise for the inconvenience and not being able to fulfill you and your family needs in your last trip on the type of resort we cater for. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
5.8 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
8.3 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
10.6 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
1.3 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.6 km away
Bagus Place Retreat
Bagus Place Retreat
#5 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island

Property: Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
Address: Lot 20 & 21, Kampung Pasir Sarang Burung, Pulau Tioman 26800, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pulau Tioman
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,862 - ₹ 10,955
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a rainforest at the southern tip of Tioman Island, Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island and its private beach provide a lush escape for sun seekers. With the island's serenity enveloping the resort, and with sights that include a view of the island's approximately 1,000 year old rainforest terrain, our resort's 54 villas are blessed with a natural ambience that's difficult to beat. Choose from villas with sea views, rainforest views or garden views and go face to face with marine life and admire soft corals, sea urchins, turtles, clown fish and even reef sharks in the clear turquoise waters in front of the resort.The resort also has Tioman Island's only infinity pool for seaside lounging, and it provides activities like jungle trekking (towards Asah Waterfalls and the twin peaks) and pizza making and batik painting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing