We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The GRAND BEACH resort, indeed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Port Dickson have been always my choice of venue whenever my family and I decided for a nice-short-vacay, and The Grand Beach Resort has always been in my top list.

It takes only one-hour journey from Kuala Lumpur, with new looking-interior, affordable price, breakfast buffet and BBQ dinner is included in the package and they have THE best beach in Port Dickson. Just what we needed.

Room Tip: You can ask for a green-friendly room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

the room gloomy. No ON OFF switch for lighting. Only have 1light source in room, 1 in bathroom, 1 at front of door. the rest not function at all.

The room need to refurbished. Not reflect to 4 star hotel in internet review/declare by hotel in website.

bathtub crack , chipping with corrosion.
Sink clog

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohdhaffizzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed at their room on the ground floor. The room were dirty and smelly as I can see insect crawling inside the room. There are no towel provided once I check in and need to ask them, then only towel were delivered. Their food taste horrible. Wifi connection were slow. Their meeting hall were decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBRPD, General Manager at The Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear ben8401,
Thank you for your review of the Grand Beach Resort Port Dickson which I have shared with the rest of my team here. We apologize for the condition of your room. We also apologize that our services, food and wifi did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
best regards
Mark Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good to see the changes to the interior. Th Front Desk at the Lobby have been renovated to & looking good & welcoming. Sri Kelana Coffee House has also been renovated & looking good. Overall, these & other major changes has improved the occupancy & customer satisfaction especially during the Medaka long holidays. This resort is affordable & the service is good with friendly staff. Swimming pool and the overlooking beach is a plus poitn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the sea is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBRPD, General Manager at The Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear maj0ra,
Thank you for your comments regarding the Grand Beach Resort PD which I have shared with my team here. I am glad that your stay with us was satisfactory during the busy Merdeka weekend. Let us know the next time you drop by PD and allow us to make your stay special.
best regards
Mark Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed on night as a family with a 5 year old.
- easy access to a nice stretch of beach. Lots of sea sports next to it. And seems like many groups are participating in it. (not related to resort). 2 more resorts are situated on that stretch of beach.. But this looks better than it(those ones looks empty and run down. .on a peak period)
- restaurant looks newly renovated, modern, bright and clean. Buffet breakfast is simple .. Limited choices.
- rooms are dated.. 3 stars budget hotel and just passed in terms of stay there. Beds are clean. But if you want to look into details of wall etc.. Better not.
- a pool that is suited for kids (they will enjoy but that's it...)

To improve on(hope the management is looking into this)
- damp smell from corridor. Hope they put an aromatics humidity thing(revolving water in it)
- balcony glass sliding door.. Needs oiling.. Could hardly open it
- menu is pricey for this type of hotel.
- pool water, needs more cleaning.. Cloudy, sandy(heavy usage and next to beach)
- music at the pool. Not suited for environment where it's noisy, kids playing, high activity... Eg playing religious music at an aerobics workout or Zumba.

Overall, it's not a place where you see foreigners sun tanning there (ie that sort of environment). No alcohol served, no bar and related expectations.
Dining, best to go to Mc Donald's vicinity and the Kim Seafood restaurant is..quite nice(tilapia fish.. Tasty)
For this budget.. You get a good beach and convenience(basic)..enuf for small kids... And adults just enjoying the beach is ok.
But for adults hoping for more..PD is not the place...


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank benykp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBRPD, General Manager at The Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear benykp,
Thank your for your review of the Grand Beach Resort PD. We have taken note of your comments and will strive to improve where we can. Once again thanks for the review.
best regards
Mark Ferguson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#7 of 37 in Port Dickson
837 reviews
2.3 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
101 reviews
3.9 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
9.4 km away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#19 of 37 in Port Dickson
282 reviews
3.2 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Beach Resort

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: ₹ 2,257 - ₹ 5,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Beach Resort is your perfect gateway to disconnect from the bright lights of the hectic city. Comes with a local traditional facade and architectural design style, with a vibrant greenery of the landscaped courtyard overlooking pool and enchanting view of sea by a sandy stretch of coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing