We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
6
15
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
23
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giant supermarket gym shoplots abit pd infront signal laptop malaysia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

i stay at this hotel everytime i visit lukut, so i am pretty conservative with my expecations.

when i first checked in, i was assigned 2 rooms on the 4th floor. the whole floor reeked of vomit and smelled like a toilet imploded and there was a house keeping staff frantically doing some cleanup with the industrial blower. The disgusting smell was as intense in both of the rooms then we had, and was in no way acceptable even for a 1 star hotel. Request for room change was then made.

I was now assigned 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. This time round..there wasnt any smell at all..i was pleased..for awhile. When i turn on the airconditioner in my room, the airconditioning unit starting buzzing and whining. i then called recept for help twice and both times the maintenance guy could only press a fee buttons on the remote..and then tell me there wasnt anything he could do.

It is now coming to 1am..and we are still wide awake from the generator in our room. I am not paying if I cannot even get a decent nights rest. Thus call was made for another room change which was eventually given..reluctantly. Hotel says they were "full house" on a Thursday night..in Lukut which was pretty funny. Especially when a quick check online shows that there were rooms available.

The only positive note is that breakfast is still good, wifi works 80% of the time, and ample parking out front.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mervyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGHSpa, Customer Service at The Guest Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Mr Mervyn,


Warm greetings from The Guest Hotel & Spa and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant incident happened during your stay. We will report this issue to the Management for prompt investigation. If you don't mind, please let us know the date and the room number you stayed, it will assist in our investigation.

Once again, thank you for your comment and feedback.

Have a nice day!


Customer Service
The Guest Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lukut is a really small quiet town. Rustic with minimal high rise buildings..booked this hotel since it seems like the best this town has to offer..was pleasantly surprised. Wifi is fixed and signal is strong from lobby to the room. Ample parking space infront of the hotel with a night guard. Breakfast spread was basic with less than 15 dishes on offer but each dish tasted great and even the pastry was good. Please manage your expectations when you visit, its Lukut..its a small town..clean room, good wifi, warm showers, good food..thats more than i need to relax and way more than i expected! Thai odessey has opened here as well, so at least the massage and spa services are top notch and the best this country has to offer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mervyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

we stayed there just for a night as a pit stop from kl to jb. we arrived quite late (after having fun at sunway lagoon) but the check in processed were super quick and simple.

booking from booking.com and got a special price for delux room at rm177,so the room:

1) had an open balcony with 2 seats which was a bonus..since we had lots of wet clothes.so we just hang there.

2) the bed was good and the pillow was excellent.. i like the way they put the aircondition, it isn't direct at our face or the bed.

3) the hairdryer was beside the tv console..weird i thing..but still it is ok.

4) no fridge :( but luckily,it just for a night for us. they gave cameroon tea saches..i may,i love it.

5) the bathroom was average, maybe the cleaner could have a look more on the tiles inside the shower..look like a mud coming soon going to be thick.

6) the wau restaurant was excellent. we've been served a nsi goreng, kuew tiaw ( tp dh tggal sikit) which taste delicious..pity, ayam rendang, chicken slice ( gone..xpasti abes kot) cereal,porridge,fruits, breads..they all taste yumms.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Miezamiejot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Our last stay in the hotel was in November 2015 and i had heaps of feedback about its
poor services.We decided to return to the hotel in October 2017 to see if anything has changed and i was delightfully surprised with the service.All my feedback was looked into and retified except for one which is the parking lots infront of the hotel.That was beyond the hotel's capacity because that land belongs to the state.If every hotel was to follow the attitude of Guest hotel we the guests will no longer need to write negative feedback about its services.
Well done to all the employees of Guest Hotel.Keep up the good work and i will definitely stay with you on my next visit to Lukut,Port Dickson,Malaysia.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the high floor facing the main road.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kishore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGHSpa, THE MANAGEMENT at The Guest Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Kishore,


Warmest greetings from The Guest Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your compliment and sincere encouragement to our hotel. We will keep it up and continuously to do our best for our customers.

We are looking forward for your next visit and with each visit we hope to bring you a pleasant stay experience.


Warmest Regards,
THE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Rooms are generally clean but abit outdated (early 2000's vibe to it). Perhaps the management can up the ante abit. This is the year 2017 ok? Anyway, all basic amenities are the (except for a minibar, safe, room telephone...-well, u dont really need that do yo? Ask yourself). For business traveller, like myself, I always bring my laptop and whenever I'm going out for dinner for eg., I always put the laptop/valuables in the safe.. So, Its good to have a safe. Plenty of parking space tho for those who drives. Views are not great, nowhere near the beach (as what PD is famous for). You'll get either housing estate views or rows of shoplots. Nearby a Giant Hyper Mart tho, easy to get supplies when u need some. Just 3 minutes of walking. Restaurant food however, are not that bad, but...not that great either. Had lunch and dinner for a couple of times. Quite numerous selection but none memorable. Still, it made your tummy full.

Room Tip: Mine is 305,shoplot views. The shower drainage doesnt really drained that fast. U'll end up showering in a puddle
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aziziazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews