We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
4
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The resort is new and manpower seems like insufficient. Would like to specially praise one of the staff, Mr. Sulong, he is very friendly, helpful and nice! He is a very diligent staff and very enthusiastic to let the guests know more about this resort.
We stayed at the family suite with a private pool. There is another public pool too, kids have fun so much there!
Overall the room is nice and clean but the lights is dim. The beds and pillows is very comfortable too.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank eng27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel is a bit of a paradox, a resort style establishment in the middle of a town. As you are driving (or being driven) through the rustic town of Lukut, you enter upon a compound that is just off the main trunk road and doesn’t quite fit into its surroundings. It is quite a pleasant setup, with the hotel building and a small man-made lake in the center surrounded by nice-looking villas. It is a new hotel that started operation less than a year ago.

We checked into the Superior room located in the hotel building itself. The room was extremely spacious as was the bathroom, clean and tidy. The two queen beds could comfortably sleep four persons. Our room was facing the main road, whereas the rooms on the other side would have a balcony facing the lake in the center, which would have been a nicer view. Everything functions normally in the room and WiFi was fast, one minute nuisance though was that the bathroom had not a single hook for clothes.

The hotel breakfast was mediocre at best, but there are plenty of food options around town if you have transport. The Port Dickson beaches are actually some 20min drive away, so you would need to decide what sort of a getaway you are looking for. There are plenty of hotels nearer to the beaches at much better value, but if you are just after a quiet place to laze around which is accessible, this might not be too bad an option if you are alright with its price range.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aurfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Overall hotel is acceptable and is fantastic if the cleanliness of the room is taken care. Room not thoroughly clean, hair around and dirty floor upon check in. Air cond not so powerful and Wi-Fi is excellent - can access everywhere within the villa. Excellent service provided by the hotel reception which goes to Syah, Bella and Wati..cheers!
Need to tighten up the swim wear at pool as a numbers of them is wearing T-shirt inside the pool .
One good thing here is, it entertain you with Musical Fountain which playing every night at 9 pm at the lake.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Booked for second day of Raya with the family in the 2 bedroom villa. The villa is double storey, 2 rooms upstairs with one king bed and one twin sharing. Both had bathrooms. We stayed as a family of 6 adults (2 senior citizens and 2 disables) and requested additional beds. The package comes with breakfast.

The main reason why we book this resort because of the private pool. The pool is small but it is sufficent enough for our needs. But don’t expect to do few laps in here!

As for the service, we did not have any issues. We were a bit worried because we read a lot of reviews saying that they check in late till 6pm! But in our case, the front desk Hafiz (or was it Fariz?) were tentative enough and allow us to check in at 1.30pm! How cool is that? He was very friendly and he is very informative.

Since this is a new resort, I think there’s few things that the resort can improve:

-The two villa room did not have a tv in the living room but it would be great if the villa can have this
-We ordered room service and within 30 min it was delivered to us and the food was delicious and in huge portion! however were a bit disappointed with the breakfast, perhaps this can be improved?
-yes there is no Astro, but we don’t care so much for tv, because hey, we’re on a holiday and tv is not so important anyways!
-security can be improved

I guess some guests are expecting too much, but honestly we do not have any major complaints. We’ve been traveling a lot and we stayed at some very high end villas till dirt cheap places, so honestly this is not too bad.

To guests, please do some research before booking. This place is a bit further from town, but it’s fine I guess because PD is a small town and if you have a transport you will be fine. There is no beach nearby but if you looking for a beachfront, book somewhere else please. However there’s lake in the center with few activities but we did not try though.

As for the price, it is quite affordable for us given that it comes with private pool!

Will we be back again? Oh yes, definitely!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rinadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I bought the stay through Expedia and went there for our Anniversary celebration. I am a sea freak and got shock out my life to knowing there is no beach or sea nearby. The Water chalets surrounding a lake which u are not allowed to swim. The Water chalet got no private pool and you need to book different accommodation which providing a private pool. Nothing great I experience in this stay but I cant blame the Resort for my carelessness in choosing. Otherwise guess not much knows there is a Resort in Port Dickson without a beach nor in a nearby distance.

Room Tip: Private Bungalow with Private Pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews