We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aviod this is a dump!”
Review of Duta Palm Springs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Dickson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duta Palm Springs
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is not a hotel but a collection of appartment blocks most of which are very run down, no retaurant so no breakfast, in short, keep well away!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

No beach here! They dont mention this anywhere on their webpage.
Stayed at the penthouse suite Block I. Place is run down. Its supposedly for 8 people but there's like 2 queen beds in 2 rooms, 2 single beds in 1 room and the other room located downstairs had 1 single bed. Ordered extra mattress from the office and it took nearly half a day with 2 reminders thrown in. There is no air conditioning for the entire lower floor, only the rooms are air conditioned. The hall + living is big and spacious though. Kids had ampls space. Kitchen was badly run down. 3 bathroom, 1 toilet. All bathrooms didnt have hot water. Bathrooms / toilets were relatively clean. They have a small fridge and a kettle. To get to the facilities you must drive. Its a really long walk otherwise esp if you have kids. Breakfast was BAD. Food was edible but barely. They served nuggets, fried meehoon and a sickly looking yellowish fried rice. No wonder its complimentary. And there's only coffee, tea and water with no provisions made for the kids. So we had to order juice which was RM5.50 per glass.
Wouldnt recommend to anyone UNLESS you're there on a shoestring budget and you're there to drink. Can easily accomodate 8 to 12 people but it'll be mattresses on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MallPrincess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I want the hotel manegment to shut down the Port Dickson branch immediately.
Also remove all the fake promising websides.
My husband & i totally disappointed. Both of us try to spend some quality time but everything goes wrong.It is a ghost town.After we checked in for 2 hours we decided to check out because we cant imagine spending knight over here.
They still charge us RM 60.
When we quastion about the bad condition of the hotel room & facilitys the receptinist answered she already inform us.Big Fat Lie. Earlier she gave us nice pamplets n said u can use all the facilitys.
We are cheated , disappointed, terribley angry n wasted our money.
Please dont do this to others.....................palm spring .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank disappointedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The hotel lobby will give impress you that you chosed a good hotel but when you got your room, which is very far from the lobby, and to make it worst, there is not telephone provided to call the front office people. You need to call them using your mobile phone.

The room is huge, but the toilet and shower room is not up to my cleanliness level. They need to refurbish the whole bathroom to make it look better in future. The bed are comfortable and the thanks to very few channels to choose from. =)

I would just give an average rating though this hotel has given me a lot memories.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeEhaFLeFaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

The hotel sucks! The worst ever. The pool was out of service and we were not informed. View from room was some deserted area. Hotel has no life, looks like some dead town. No phone in room, towels looks old and dirty. If they do not make an effort to improve, they might as well close it down. It's a pity with such big space, some blocks were left unmanaged, leaving it with a haunted look! Found roach and breakfast was pathetic. Went with a group of friends, none left with fond memories of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.2 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,492 reviews
11 km away
Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Thistle Port Dickson Resort
#3 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,369 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Guest Hotel & Spa
10.3 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#10 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
7.5 km away
Seri Bulan Port Dickson
Seri Bulan Port Dickson
#4 of 22 in Port Dickson
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duta Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duta Palm Springs

Address: Bt 13 Jalan Pantai | Mukim Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Hotel Class:3 star — Duta Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Duta Palm Springs Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing