We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riake Resort & Villa
Nearby Hotels
La Crique(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Boraha Village(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Les Lemuriens(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Libertalia(Nosy Boraha)
US$ 59
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Les Tipaniers Lodge(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Vieux Fort(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakana Hotel(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Natiora Green Lodge(Nosy Boraha)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soanambo Hotel(Nosy Boraha)
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
181
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceanhis teamrooms are cleanpizzaile sainte mariewhite sandthe ownermauriziowavesexcursionsparadiseislandmadagascar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I cant rave enough about this place from the food the staff and the breathtaking views. If at all possible take one of the quads down and explore the coves near the north end of the beach. Maurizio the owner is one of the most charismatic people i have met in madagascar and his auththentic italian cooking a woodfire pizza warms the soul. This place is an absolute must see when on the isle st marie!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiakeDirection, Direttore at Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your beautiful commentary, We are very happy that you loved so much this place. We hope to see you again someday.
Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Riake resort,the staff were so welcoming and friendly and we were always greeted with warm smiles.
A lovely, peaceful, island resort, with friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful setting, the bungalows well camouflaged by vegetation, and the villa accommodation was superb, spacious, well appointed and clean. You could watch the sun rise from the luxury of your veranda (or large bed!).Food is great and value for money is good. the Staff literally treat you as family ..... take a walk on the white beech .... I could say more and maybe I was simply happy to be on holiday in such a paradise, but nevertheless everybody played an amazing role, thank you guys, I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiakeDirection, Direttore at Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your beautiful commentary, We are very happy that you loved so much this place. We hope to see you again someday.
Maurizio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at Riake Resort. It's a lovely resort with beautiful maintained gardens and an amazing sandy beach.
There are plenty of activities! The resort is just beautiful and perfect for families. All the staff makes you feel at home, very comfortable. Pampered might be more accurate. There's always someone to help you with a smile. We will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiakeDirection, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Rose and Sheila,
We thank you very much for your lovely review !
We all have been delighted to have welcomed you among us.
Thanks for having enjoyed what we have offered.
That will really help us to excel in our field.
It will be a pleasure to meet you again next time on Sainte Marie !
All the staff greets you.
Michela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

There is a real paradise I've been there and saw it with my own eyes! A little rough ride the last few kilometers but all of a sudden "Paradise" l know the rating numbers only go up to five, but this is substantially more! We have made new friends for life. The staff seems unlike any we've met before. The owner and my new friend forever is named Maurizio, never been treated like we were royalty like this before. The beach and bungalows are top notch and our chef's fabulous. I cannot end this review without saying something special to our friend's we miss your warm smiles that will last a lifetime for us. So Michie, Tsiki and of course Sonia we will see you again. My friend Maurizio the answer to your question, l will come back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G.W. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiakeDirection, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Colleen and Wolf,
Thank you very much for your lovely review !
We also thank you for having appreciated the services we have offered.
It is thanks to customers like you that we can continue to share the best of ourselves.
We are all delighted to have met you, friends.
The entire team joins me to greet you and are waiting for you impatiently.
All the best
Riake Team and Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Riake Resort and Villa was my home for one week while I made history by finding five pieces of Malaysia Airlines flight 370 debris on Riake beach. The accommodations, view, service, and meals, are excellent and the hospitality is the greatest in the world. Stay here !!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Blaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riakeresort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Hello Blain Gibson,
Thank you for that lovely comment you have left for us !
It was a real pleasure to have shared those unforgettable moments with you.
We wish you to reach your goals, mostly to solve the mystery about Malaisia Airlina MH370.
You will always be welcome here.
The whole Riake Team wish you all the best
Soon on Sainte Marie!
Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews