We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
59
38
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
38
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

During a mission within the framework of the World Press Freedom Day, we stayed at Karibu Lodge. The premises are modern, secure and exotic at the same time. Food is succulent and service is satisfactory. They should just treat all clients equally to avoid frustration

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RijaE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc D, Gérant at Karibu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci de votre avis, mais pourriez vous m'expliquer le problème que vous avez rencontré. L'e-mail hôtel : karibulodge@moov.mg
Merci de votre retour.
Cordialement.
Luc DAVID
Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and well manteined. Rooms are new and well equipped . The pool is small but useful and with. Nice view. The food for lunch is good. I asked to leave room late (15.00 and not 12.00 ) and manager agreed to dnt charge the day use if I would have lunch there . Until this point all fine the problems starts with the service . One little shower gel for 2 person , I asked for one more and the room maid came after 3 hours to give it with the smartphone in her hand having chat conversation. No towels at pool. the breakfast is ridiculous they give 2 croissant (not even fresh) and they charged extra cost for one more croissant . The two waiters have their breakfast in front of the guests. To finish there is no match between the cost and the service . Receptionist not able to manage guest issue . The manager should teach them that if they have a job is because a guest is going to the hotel . This small details make the difference . I mean is not nice to charge 1 euro for croissant when the room cost is approx 70 euros or to give only one small bottle of shower gel in the most hot city of the north west! The price of the the Room is absolutely too high for the service given and out of the Malagasy market. A five star price for a 2 star service .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc D, Gérant at Karibu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Merci de votre commentaire. Le prix de la suite et non chambre est de 52 € et non 70 €, voir 56 € pour 2 personnes. Le PdJ est inclus dans le prix de la chambre. Si vous trouvez un 5 étoiles pour 56 € avec tout à volonté, alors profitez en bien. Pour le reste, 95 % de nos clients sont satisfait du service, même si des fois il y a des ratés, toutes nos excuses, on est à Madagascar. Les seuls mécontents sont ceux qui ne veulent pas payer. Il y a plein d'hôtel à Mahajanga qui seront dans votre budget, à 30 € la nuit et heureux de vous accueillir. Bien cordialement. Luc DAVID

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The best place I've stayed during my stay which was 1 year in Madagascar I will be traveling back and all the staff were fantastic the kitchen was the best this hotel I would visit again and can recommend anyone to use this hotell .......................................................

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bjørn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms are very spacious. Pool is amazing facing the ocean. Great for beautiful sunsets. Location is great not far from a local grilling of fish, seafood & meat kabobs down the street. Their restaurant is good too. Food was tasty but s bit pricy for madagacar.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Nissan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I have been travelling to the Northern part of Madagascar last April 2016 and could experience this lodge at least for one night. The cottage is really comfortable and nice looking and the food were very nice. We were allowed to use the pool at any time which we appreciated the most. We defnitely recommend this address.

Room Tip: The Morondava room is just near the pool and have a great view to the sea
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc D, Gérant at Karibu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you very much and happy to see you nex time......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews