We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Coco Lodge(Mahajanga)
US$ 57
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edena Kely(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seatyzen Lodge(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saara Hotel(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holidays Hotel(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Akbar(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
New Park Resort(Mahajanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
59
38
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
38
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The best place I've stayed during my stay which was 1 year in Madagascar I will be traveling back and all the staff were fantastic the kitchen was the best this hotel I would visit again and can recommend anyone to use this hotell .......................................................

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bjørn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms are very spacious. Pool is amazing facing the ocean. Great for beautiful sunsets. Location is great not far from a local grilling of fish, seafood & meat kabobs down the street. Their restaurant is good too. Food was tasty but s bit pricy for madagacar.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Nissan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I have been travelling to the Northern part of Madagascar last April 2016 and could experience this lodge at least for one night. The cottage is really comfortable and nice looking and the food were very nice. We were allowed to use the pool at any time which we appreciated the most. We defnitely recommend this address.

Room Tip: The Morondava room is just near the pool and have a great view to the sea
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc D, Gérant at Karibu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you very much and happy to see you nex time......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed at Karibu Lodge for 4 nights during our stay in Mahajanga. It is a beautiful spot with views of the ocean and a sweet infinity pool. Rooms are clean and spacious with everything you need. The atmosphere is quiet at night with little noise to disturb your sleep. Simple breakfast is included and includes coffee, tea, fresh juice, croissant and bread. If you want anything else, you need to order it from the menu.

The staff were friendly and helpful with getting us a reputable company to take us to Ankarafantsika National Park and answering our many questions. The owner is very personable and makes an effort to greet everyone at night in the restaurant.

The restaurant is a nice place for a sunset drink or meal. They have a nice wine list to choose from as well as mixed drinks. The chef is wonderful and will talk to you about the menu options available and how you wish to have it cooked. We loved the food and chose to eat there for many of our meals.

If you only speak English, make sure you bring a French English dictionary with you for all your travels and you will be fine. Karibu Lodge is no exception -nor should it be! Practice your French... learn some Malagasy, and enjoy the experience!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gail o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This a a great hotel with beautiful views of the ocean. The hotel staff were excellent, courteous and very helpful

The rooms were spacious and built as duplex apartments. The rooms were air conditioned and had wifi access

The food at the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced.

They however allowed their patrons to smoke inside the dining area which I found offensive. The smokers were truly pathetic displaying a lack of courtesy for others and exposing young children to their second hand smoke!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank drchristo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews