We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$332
Travelocity$332
Tripadvisor$332
ZenHotels.com
Orbitz.com$332
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
320
202
44
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
202
44
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake nakuru hot water game drives reception area before dinner swimming pool main gate long drive dining room only stayed one night tents camp kenya safari park animals fence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I spent one night at Flamingo Hill in October 2018. The tents are a good size with great showers, staff was very friendly and food was good. Only downside is that there is a bit of a drive to get into the prime game viewing areas.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andra Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night as part of our safari package. Myself, husband and children (6 & 9) wished we could have stayed longer! Hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious, beds were comfy, showers were hot. The whole place is beautifully decorated and as it sits in the Nakuru park you can hear the wildlife! They have numerous facilities although we were unable to use these only being there a short time. Food was lovely, we had lunch on arrival (lamb burger and chips), evening meal (lamb chops and vegetables) and breakfast (cooked breakfast/omlette/cereal) nothing was too much trouble!
Would love to stay here again and hope too in the future!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed for a night before our onward journey to Masai Mara NP. Tented Camps were spacious and clean, staff were friendly and the best part of the camp was superb food. Food was buffet style and the spread was great. The best was the Pizzas served which were very tasty. This camp has a cute swimming pool and also Spa facility. Location is also great since its very near to the National park.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kimsanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We came from the US to visit a friend in Kenya. Our trip to Flamingo Hill Camp was a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were comfortable, the food was superb and the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annwV7083FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

+ Amazing and very friendly staff ;
+ Very clean rooms ;
+ Really good location ;
+ The best food I ate in Kenya, very delicious and fresh ;
+ Waiters were so friendly! ;
+ Huge tents ;
+ Comfortable beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julijamiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews