We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
14
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Nice place, nice scenery, unique lodging, but no lights at night. Tour offered is also interesting .... For someone who is not familiar with the dark conditions must prepare equipment such as flashlights

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahmiP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We were amazed by the set up of the wadi rum camp. We thought we were going to stay on a simple tent but once you get inside, it feels like home. You'll have a spacious room and bathroom. The foods are delicious too!
For improvement: Wifi is weak inside the tent
and charging of gadgets is hard. But our overall experience is great!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erra907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 girls during one night in Wadi Rum Camp, we highly recommend to arrive there soon in the afternoun to do the trip before hoes down. We visited the dune sand, the big arch and saw the sunset. Then he prepares a very good dinner under the stars. Hamed is an incredible host. He cooked and guided us really good!We deeply recommend to sleep in hus camp in Wadi Rum.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank betiguasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Do not know where to begin, so chronologically;
We got picked up from the visitors center parking lot by a nice pickup truck, sitting in the back watching the beautiful desert of Wadi Rum, until we got to a beautiful site, where we were guided up the mountains for an astonishing view.
Afterwards we took our stuff to the campsite (impressive camps!!) then went to watch the sunset at the coolest spot, Hamed guided us and went all the way up with us, he even went back to the camp to get us plastic cups!!!
The evening had begun with a nice bedouin dinner, they showed us how it's made.. (not explaining, it's a surprise for you!!)
then afterwards we enjoyed some beautiful arabian music played by one of the guides there.
We then just lay under the starts with the entire milky way in sight, smoking shisha in all relaxation.
The bathrooms are unexpectedly professionally made, there literally is everything one might need. and I'm critical about those type of things.
Breakfast next morning was good as well, with the nice tea. Beds were really cmofortable, tents were safe with their metallic structures, the view is just insanely good.
I will definitely go there again, in fact, I actually am!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirazmarkarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Four of us visited Hamed's Wadi Rum Camp this March and were genuinely impressed with what we found. I've been to Wadi Rum a few times several years ago, and can say that the camp we were in was by far the nicest one I'd ever visited. The camp is located about a 10 to 15 minute drive from the Wadi Rum village, and is about under located at the base of a mountain, allowing for an extremely nice view of the Wadi Rum sunset. The camp features tents that are mounted on mini-stilts (keeping out scorpions/snakes/etc) and can be locked from the inside. There is a fully functional bathroom (western style toilet) with a shower and running water. The camp has, like many others do, a main tent where breakfast, lunch, and dinner is served and where we relaxed after our trip in the evening. The dinner featured a variety of vegetables with chicken (separated so the veterinarians - like myself - could enjoy the meal). Overall the experience was fantastic, Hamed and his brother Mousa are fabulous hosts who showed us around Wadi Rum and answered any questions we could throw at them. 5 out of 5, will definitely be coming back when I return to Jordan.

Room Tip: Bring a flashlight as the tents do not have lights in them making them very dark at night!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews