We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for those who like to travel.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner
Kitchen area
Kitchen area - dinning table
Kitchen area - dinning table
Inside view
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 2
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room - washing machine
Yard view from the Balcony
Me and my daughter. You can contact me in English, Hebrew and Hungarian
Our quiet street
Yesod Hama`ala historic street - 2 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Yesod Hama`ala center
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Local Tennis, Basketball and footbal courts. 5 minutes walk from us
Ahula Nature Reserve
Ahula Nature Reserve
Agamon Hahula - birds watching site
Agamon Hahula
Agamon Hahula
Kfar Blum Kayaks (Rafting). Suitable for all family from age 5
Snir Nature Reserve
Dan Stream Nature Reserve
Bannias stream Nature reserve
The Chimney Nature reserve
Hula Valley
View to Mount Hermon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yesod Hamaala, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Any
English first
laleadi
Beer-Sheva
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for those who like to travel.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The house is situeted in very quiet and greeny village and has two appartments,3 rooms each(2 bedrooms and 1living room )
It has a nice terrace with table and chairs, facing the yard.It was nice to watch the rain from the terrace with a glass of wine.
The appartment was very cleen ,basic and simple ,but with all facilities( we prepared the breakfast and diner for 3 days,4 adults and 2.5 years old child).
The location is perfect for those who like to explore the north of Israel.
Ron's mother is a very nice lady (she received us),and later on ,Ron come to check if everything is OK and we had a nice conversation.
Hope we'll come back soon and recommend this place for all those who like travelling and less interested in jaccuzi ,big TV and other fancy ammenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for the money,cleanliness and locatin
Liked least: No lamps near the bed in one of the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Dear Adrian and Cathrin,

Thank you very much for being our guests and for your compliment. We would be glad to host you again on your next trip to the Galilee.

Best Regards,
Ron Agmon and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Dear Seth and Susana,

Thank you very much for being our guests and for your review. It was the pleasure of all our family to meet you and we would be glad to see you again.

Please stay in contact with us,

Best Regards,
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DSH093
Columbia, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, comfortable with good location.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is in a quiet neighborhood. Ron was not available when we checked in, but a neighbor checked to make sure we were ok. Cookies and milk were in the fridge. There was a lovely patio with table and chairs. It is located a short distance from the Hula Nature Reserve and other tourist sights. Ron was very helpful with advise on places to see and recommended the Agmon Hula park to see the cranes since they are fed there. Ron's consideration for his guests was very evident. He made sure we had directions before we arrived and a plan for key pickup if he was not there. He is a terrific host. A grocery store and post office are in the community. For our family, it was a relaxing place to spend the evening after a long day of sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for devoting the time to write your very kind review.

It was our pleasure to host you and we would be glad to host you again on your next trip to the Galilee.

With many thanks,
Ron Agmon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rez1949
silver spring maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a visit to the Galilee!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely space - comfortable rooms - perfect central location to most sites in the North. Although Ron was not available, his mom gave us some good tips of the area. Would not hesitate staying again at At Our Yard property. Only recommendations that I would make would be to have more brochures, a better map of the area, restaurant recommendations and softer towels! (my own personal quip, of course!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Dear Helene,

Thank you very much for being my guest and for your notes.

Generally I am available personally to my guests to assist in everything but this time I was not available because of the birth of our daughter. I am glad that finally we had a short meeting. In such cases, my family who lives next to me is there to assist in anything our guests need.

I took your suggestions and bought new maps of the region and prepared a folder with detailed information in English about suggested places to visit including all Galilee nature reserves and recommendations for restaurants and shops. This collection of places is also available to my guests by email before arrival. I also renewed our towels.

Thanks again for all and I would be glad to host you again at your next visit to the Galilee.

With Best Regards,
Ron Agmon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing