We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
21
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
21
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesert tripbusy citiesoldest mosquesmall villagesleeping bagwatched the sunseteat delicioushis knowledgeexcellent englishovernight tripdelicious mealgreat companyguest housedefinitely recommend this placenice experiencetour guidebeautiful courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We had a lovely stay in the Farvardinn hotel. We reserved for the dorm but we could stay in the double bedroom because there was a group coming. Great deal :). The room is nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. And even the Wifi works great! There is one western toilet available but I don't think they clean it very often so I chose the squad toilet anyway.
Masoud is a great host and makes sure you have everything you need. He speaks great english and you can tell he's an intelligent man.
Also the food was amazing! There aren't (m)any options to eat in Farjah so it's really nice that they provide the tasty and healthy meals in the hotel. And try the pomegranate juice, it's so refreshing!
We did a desert tour which was really fun. We went driving in a jeep, made a desert walk, cooked a meal and watched the stars. It was well worth the money (45 dollar).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

What makes a great guided trip? The guide, all the way. We've been to the Gobi and Taklamakan deserts, which are more impressive in terms of scenery. However, what made this trip so special, was the attentiveness and humour of our guide Mohammed. He knew when to give us time to wander alone (which there's a lot of) and really get a sense of the isolation one feels in the desert. Then he'd know just the right time to turn up with a surprise. His knowledge of history and the environment were very good and he had lots of interesting stories and some very funny ones too. His cooking skills topped it all off in what was a very memorable and worthwhile trip into the desert. Our stay in Farvardinn afterwards was relaxing and comfortable. Make sure you sleep outdoors and enjoy the cool breeze and stars!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EarthwormJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Like many we where going from Tehran to Shiraz at quite a pace. We read in a travel guide that Fahraj is an ideal place for a rest stop.
And it is perfect to let of some steam and regroup, the historic center of fahraj can be seen in a few hours after which you can go to relax a bit in the Farvardinn and have some lunch or play some games.

Rooms are spacious with everything you need, the beds are a bit on the hard side, this was OK for us but it depends on your personal flavor.

We strongly promote taking the overnight desert tour, as it is simply breath taking, we drove by 4x4 trough the desert and you get the opportunity do drive by yourself.
In the morning you go and see some other sights in the desert.
Stunning!

Room Tip: Choose a room according to your needs
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robstoffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Situated in a small village just outside Yazd. As it has been said a great place to get away from the busy cities. The personality of this guesthouse is Mosaud. He was very prompt in answering our reservation enquires and giving us GPS coordinates for directions. However, he was away when we visited. The room was spacious and clean. The aircon was not very efficient for the searing temperatures.
The best feature was the home cooked meals. All vegetarian and really tasty. It was the best meals we had in Iran where fast foods are the main offerings. I emailed Mosaud for the recipes and he very kindly sent them. Now that's service!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank belever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masoud J, Owner at Farvardinn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback.
Hope to see you the next time in person ;)
Masoud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I came here during a 4 week stay in Iran. Coming from Tehran, I really enjoyed the 5 days I spent at the desert inn to chill out.
The beautiful city of Yazd is easily accessible by taxi or bus (bus stop is not one minute away from the house), and Masoud, the owner, speaks excellent English and will be of assistance for anything from bookings to information on visa or tours in the area. I also did a trip to the desert with him, which I highly recommend, and there's the majestic Shir Kuh mountain about one hour away, which at 4000+ meters gives you spectacular views of the area. The town is home to Iran's oldest mosque (1400 years old, supposedly).
I slept in the dorm, which at 350.000 rials including breakfast is reasonably priced, but there are other rooms as well, plus there's the option of sleeping in the courtyard under open sky.
The facilities are basic, but clean, European style toilet included. There's a washing machine and a greenhouse that'll dry your clothes within a half hour in summer.
Good place to hang out, especially at nightfall with Masoud playing Iranian music on his traditional instrument.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews