We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
21
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
21
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesert tripbusy citiesoldest mosquesmall villagesleeping bagwatched the sunseteat delicioushis knowledgeexcellent englishovernight tripdelicious mealgreat companyguest housedefinitely recommend this placenice experiencetour guidebeautiful courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Situated in a small village just outside Yazd. As it has been said a great place to get away from the busy cities. The personality of this guesthouse is Mosaud. He was very prompt in answering our reservation enquires and giving us GPS coordinates for directions. However, he was away when we visited. The room was spacious and clean. The aircon was not very efficient for the searing temperatures.
The best feature was the home cooked meals. All vegetarian and really tasty. It was the best meals we had in Iran where fast foods are the main offerings. I emailed Mosaud for the recipes and he very kindly sent them. Now that's service!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank belever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masoud J, Owner at Farvardinn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback.
Hope to see you the next time in person ;)
Masoud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I came here during a 4 week stay in Iran. Coming from Tehran, I really enjoyed the 5 days I spent at the desert inn to chill out.
The beautiful city of Yazd is easily accessible by taxi or bus (bus stop is not one minute away from the house), and Masoud, the owner, speaks excellent English and will be of assistance for anything from bookings to information on visa or tours in the area. I also did a trip to the desert with him, which I highly recommend, and there's the majestic Shir Kuh mountain about one hour away, which at 4000+ meters gives you spectacular views of the area. The town is home to Iran's oldest mosque (1400 years old, supposedly).
I slept in the dorm, which at 350.000 rials including breakfast is reasonably priced, but there are other rooms as well, plus there's the option of sleeping in the courtyard under open sky.
The facilities are basic, but clean, European style toilet included. There's a washing machine and a greenhouse that'll dry your clothes within a half hour in summer.
Good place to hang out, especially at nightfall with Masoud playing Iranian music on his traditional instrument.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We loved it. The whole experience in this place was great: food was amazing, rooms clean & comfy, people very helpful and friendly. Including the trip to a desert, which our kids just loved and where they could drive te jeep in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Nothing less, nothing more. Decent stay. Clean room. The owner was helpful and responsive to our requests. Also helped us find a tour guide to Shiraz via Persepolis.It's a good choice to spend a day to rest on your journey through Iran

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dragos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This little gem is run by Masoud, who speaks perfect English, plays the sitar, and who can arrange trips in the surrounding area on very short notice. We only stayed one night, but the area around Fahraj offers some interesting sights, including the impressive Sassanid castle in Sar Yazd (and the somewhat smaller castle right across from the hotel itself). The food was delicious, with many ingredients grown in the hotel's own garden and greenhouse. Rooms are traditional, with no aircon, but perfectly nice. Getting to Fahraj on bus (from near Abouzar Sqr, the stop is 50-100 m down Dashti Blv) takes about 30 min, with departures frequent enough that it might be doable using Fahraj as a base for exploring Yazd itself.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank a_appelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews