We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
382
40
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
40
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr berend his wife fish organic vegetables vegetable garden the owner lake toba tuk tuk family house well equipped kitchen family boat memorable stay group of friends big family excellent stay family with kids kids love
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The operator really take the trouble to engage his guests on a personal basis. The entire staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The premises is very homely and welcoming. Taken together, they made our stay there extremely memorable

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Location, room and service were great: fulfilled our wishes. On request, guests could order food. Grilled fish and beef rendang were delicious. Transport and other services arranged by the Horas Family Home were excellent, and very reliable. A big yes to going back on our next holiday to Indonesia.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anne201801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Stayed there with family on December holidays. Good service by the humble staff, food is fantastic with reasonable price & its safe for family. Enjoyed with their fishing and boating activities. They are building a new swimming pool facing the lake. Will go there again with family for December 2018 holidays, maybe for 3 nights. Keep it up Horas family home.

Room tip: Great rooms with air condition
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarmindarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Review of Horas Family Home Tuk Tuk, Samosir Island, Sumatra November 2017

We stayed at Horas Family Home for 4 nights and found the accommodation and service from the staff to be totally excellent.
We loved the Batak house we rented with a perfect view over the immaculate vegetable garden running down to the lake.
The breakfasts were wonderful as was all the fodon’tod provided by the Family Home.
Beware the fish BBq which provides far more food than is possible to consume.
The owner Berend is very actively involved in the well being of his guests checking in with us constantly to ensure we had everything we needed. He organised transport for us which worked like clock work and gave us some good advice on our activities.We enjoyed the use of the Horas kayak.
A lovely place to stay

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MJE100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We’re a big family stayed at this hotel.. their services are good and fast. We can get anything just on time. Clean hotel. Nice view and scene in front at hotel room. Recommend hotel.
Near to everywhere by walking. U can rent motorbike or bicycle outside the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews